Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set
I was quite flumoxed when I first tried to use this with all the tube sections in place until I realized that "extreme" close-up meant exactly that. You have to light your subject very well because the lens is going to get as close as a microscope before you can focus it. The results, best with a tripod, are then amazing. I used the Fotodiox with my Canon 450D,...
Published on 5 Dec 2012 by willy shrewsbury

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No Contacts for Aperture correction
If you want to use this with a lens which you cannot manually change the aperture then be aware that you will only be able to shoot with the aperture fully open, the camera shows "00" and you cannot change this.

Saying that, if you want to shoot with the aperture full or if the lens you use can manually change the aperture then they work well.
Published 18 months ago by Mark


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set Kit for Extreme Close-up, fits Canon EOS 1d,1ds,Mark II, (Camera)
I was quite flumoxed when I first tried to use this with all the tube sections in place until I realized that "extreme" close-up meant exactly that. You have to light your subject very well because the lens is going to get as close as a microscope before you can focus it. The results, best with a tripod, are then amazing. I used the Fotodiox with my Canon 450D, using the standard 18-55 mm lens and was able to get remarkable results once I had lit my subjects well. Best used indoors, I have found, where total control over what is to be photographed can be maintained. What you can then do is up to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set Kit for Extreme Close-up, fits Canon EOS 1d,1ds,Mark II, (Camera)
This product is so good, great product and great support. The supplier was amazing and kept me informed to the progress of my order, the item was very well packaged and complete, nothing missing. If used all auto-focus control is lost, only a slight issue but generally an amazing product. I have read forums about this product but my outlook on this product is amazing, great value for money, you will not be let down. Supplier highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FOTODIOX MACRO EXT TUBE SET, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set Kit for Extreme Close-up, fits Canon EOS 1d,1ds,Mark II, (Camera)
GREAT TUBE SET ,TOOK PICTURES OF SMALL BUGS AND OTHER SMALL ITEMS ,AMAZING RESULTS USING IT WITH A CANON EOS60D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fotodiox Macro Extension Tubes, 22 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set Kit for Extreme Close-up, fits Canon EOS 1d,1ds,Mark II, (Camera)
The product arrived in a timely fashion and in good condition; however, no instructions came with the set. The seller responded and sent me the instructions when I contacted the seller. They were very helpful and responsive. The tubes were a good price (£10 vs £70 for a Canon set), but the tubes do not "communicate" with my camera. When using the tubes, my camera shows 00 for aperture and I am not able to adjust aperture while using the tubes. I have experimented with the tubes; they do increase the macro range. With the additional weight of the tubes, a tripod seems to be needed to get a clear shot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extension tubes for canon 550D, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set Kit for Extreme Close-up, fits Canon EOS 1d,1ds,Mark II, (Camera)
I found this item as I expected it to be. I already owned similar extension tubes for another make of Camera. I already tried these extension tubes and had good results. The service I was given was very good and I recomend them to other buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cheap but work as well as a £100 version, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set Kit for Extreme Close-up, fits Canon EOS 1d,1ds,Mark II, (Camera)
you could spend a tonne of cash on macro gear but these coupled with a standard prime give really excellent results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars keith, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set Kit for Extreme Close-up, fits Canon EOS 1d,1ds,Mark II, (Camera)
excelent buy!!

very happy with quality.. i expected to loose alot of light but this wasnt the case,
i would recomend the electronic focus one tho, i just bought this to test the principal and see if its worth getting the af one...

good buy on a budget if your well able for manual focus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set Kit for Extreme Close-up, fits Canon EOS 1d,1ds,Mark II, (Camera)
A big deal for how is starting in macro photography before getting an expensive real macro lense. I recommend It.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No Contacts for Aperture correction, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set Kit for Extreme Close-up, fits Canon EOS 1d,1ds,Mark II, (Camera)
If you want to use this with a lens which you cannot manually change the aperture then be aware that you will only be able to shoot with the aperture fully open, the camera shows "00" and you cannot change this.

Saying that, if you want to shoot with the aperture full or if the lens you use can manually change the aperture then they work well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Stu "Stu" (Chesterfield , UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fotodiox Canon EOS Macro Extension Tube Set Kit for Extreme Close-up, fits Canon EOS 1d,1ds,Mark II, (Camera)
Nothing fancy about these tubes , no AF capability etc but not sold as such. remember to use the release button to remove them from the camera body and save some hassle. Good introduction to macro capability , but you need to be patient with both the tubes and yourself..! Get everything back to manual (like the old days) set the camera aperture to the smallest practical setting before you remove the lens and apply the extension tubes. Then you should be ready to get close. If you have access to Photoshop try focus stacking to give your images extra depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews