Customer Reviews


554 Reviews
5 star:
 (329)
4 star:
 (127)
3 star:
 (52)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, just wish canon weren't so tight!
Got these cartridges at a good price (compared to other suppliers of the same product) with speedy delivery. Canon quality and performance as expected, it's just the size of the cartridges is so tiny you have to buy them too often! Why on a printer the size of the MG8150 you have a set of miniature cartridges is beyond me, apart from the obvious cynical conclusion. The...
Published on 30 Jun 2011 by Designer Dave

versus
56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More expensive than gold
I used to have an Epson photo printer until it finally 'gummed up' after about 6 years. I strongly suspect that switching to non-manufacturer inks was responsible for the gumming up.

The inks for my new Canon MG6150 printer appear cheaper than similar Epson inks until you see the size of the tanks (about half the size). These are genuine canon inks. The tanks...
Published on 1 Jan 2012 by Greybeard


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More expensive than gold, 1 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to have an Epson photo printer until it finally 'gummed up' after about 6 years. I strongly suspect that switching to non-manufacturer inks was responsible for the gumming up.

The inks for my new Canon MG6150 printer appear cheaper than similar Epson inks until you see the size of the tanks (about half the size). These are genuine canon inks. The tanks are easy to change on the printer. The ink dries a lot faster than I remember the Epson inks drying. Photo prints and CD prints are excellent quality. I don't know if there are any decent alternatives to paying the exhorbitant prices that Canon demands but I'm goping to stick to genuine in future.

A little advice: dont change the ink as soon as you get a warning that the tank is running. There appears to be quite a bit more ink to be had. You can check when the ink has actually run out by running a jet test.

I marked the inks as 3 star simply because of the ridiculous price, and this is probably the best price on offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, just wish canon weren't so tight!, 30 Jun 2011
Got these cartridges at a good price (compared to other suppliers of the same product) with speedy delivery. Canon quality and performance as expected, it's just the size of the cartridges is so tiny you have to buy them too often! Why on a printer the size of the MG8150 you have a set of miniature cartridges is beyond me, apart from the obvious cynical conclusion. The printer itself is capable of stunning results, especially on good photo paper, come on Canon, make it cost effective to use it and give us more ink!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine canon ink cartridge, 3 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was going to buy this cartridge some months ago but was put off by the negative review, but later thought I'd give it a go. I'm glad I did, because what arrived was a genuine Canon ink cartridge, all sealed up in plastic as are the originals which you'd buy in the shops. The only thing missing was a box. But if you're reading this thinking well it must be dodgy because it doesn't come in a box then just go to the shops and you'll get exactly the same cartridge but for an extra £4 you'll get a nice box which you can put in your cardboard recycling!
With everything so expensive these days this ia a good saving and I'll certainly be using them all the time from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon CLI 526 multi pack, 28 Nov 2010
This review is from: Canon CLI-526 Inkjet Cartridge Page Life 1349pp Cyan/Magenta/Yellow Multipack Ref 4541B006 (Office Product)
I ordered and received a Canon Multi Pack 526 which arrived in the correct packaging not in a plastic bag as the previous reviewer stated was in his case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original Canon Cartridges, 18 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Original Canon cartridges as described. I much prefer to use original cartridges in my Canon printer, which I love. Arrived quickly and were well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Returned order - Arrived promptly enough but wasn't as shown on webpage. They are not individually boxed items but unpackaged cartridges which come in a plain white box with no markings. No way of telling whether they are genuine Canon inks or what the use by date is. Very disappointed but at least Amazon refunded cost without a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work in my printer MG6150, 21 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon CLI-526 Inkjet Cartridge Page Life 1349pp Cyan/Magenta/Yellow Multipack Ref 4541B006 (Office Product)
These cartridges do not appear to work in my printer which is a UK model MG6150
Not sure why but perhaps these are foreign catridges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To Print or Not to Print, 5 Feb 2012
Yes I agree with the previous reviewer.They do seem expensive at the time of buying.
They have only lasted about four months but I have done lots of printing b/w and colour .
I think it works out to approx £3.00 per week.I certainly wish they cost less but they do a good job so have just bought another set .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make it right with Canon, 27 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly what it says on the tin! Paid for- came straight away it seems, Very good value and cheaper than the rest? All six are of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannon Printer, 3 Oct 2011
By 
T. Harris "frazer" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You can't beat original Equipment for perfect results never ever had a problem with cannon products as usual 10/10 does what it says on the packet.
And quick delivery perfect !!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews