Customer Reviews


681 Reviews
5 star:
 (420)
4 star:
 (152)
3 star:
 (57)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, just wish canon weren't so tight!
Got these cartridges at a good price (compared to other suppliers of the same product) with speedy delivery. Canon quality and performance as expected, it's just the size of the cartridges is so tiny you have to buy them too often! Why on a printer the size of the MG8150 you have a set of miniature cartridges is beyond me, apart from the obvious cynical conclusion. The...
Published on 30 Jun. 2011 by Designer Dave

versus
57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More expensive than gold
I used to have an Epson photo printer until it finally 'gummed up' after about 6 years. I strongly suspect that switching to non-manufacturer inks was responsible for the gumming up.

The inks for my new Canon MG6150 printer appear cheaper than similar Epson inks until you see the size of the tanks (about half the size). These are genuine canon inks. The tanks...
Published on 1 Jan. 2012 by Greybeard


‹ Previous | 1 269 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More expensive than gold, 1 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to have an Epson photo printer until it finally 'gummed up' after about 6 years. I strongly suspect that switching to non-manufacturer inks was responsible for the gumming up.

The inks for my new Canon MG6150 printer appear cheaper than similar Epson inks until you see the size of the tanks (about half the size). These are genuine canon inks. The tanks are easy to change on the printer. The ink dries a lot faster than I remember the Epson inks drying. Photo prints and CD prints are excellent quality. I don't know if there are any decent alternatives to paying the exhorbitant prices that Canon demands but I'm goping to stick to genuine in future.

A little advice: dont change the ink as soon as you get a warning that the tank is running. There appears to be quite a bit more ink to be had. You can check when the ink has actually run out by running a jet test.

I marked the inks as 3 star simply because of the ridiculous price, and this is probably the best price on offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, just wish canon weren't so tight!, 30 Jun. 2011
Got these cartridges at a good price (compared to other suppliers of the same product) with speedy delivery. Canon quality and performance as expected, it's just the size of the cartridges is so tiny you have to buy them too often! Why on a printer the size of the MG8150 you have a set of miniature cartridges is beyond me, apart from the obvious cynical conclusion. The printer itself is capable of stunning results, especially on good photo paper, come on Canon, make it cost effective to use it and give us more ink!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine canon ink cartridge, 3 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was going to buy this cartridge some months ago but was put off by the negative review, but later thought I'd give it a go. I'm glad I did, because what arrived was a genuine Canon ink cartridge, all sealed up in plastic as are the originals which you'd buy in the shops. The only thing missing was a box. But if you're reading this thinking well it must be dodgy because it doesn't come in a box then just go to the shops and you'll get exactly the same cartridge but for an extra £4 you'll get a nice box which you can put in your cardboard recycling!
With everything so expensive these days this ia a good saving and I'll certainly be using them all the time from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown, 17 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Returned order - Arrived promptly enough but wasn't as shown on webpage. They are not individually boxed items but unpackaged cartridges which come in a plain white box with no markings. No way of telling whether they are genuine Canon inks or what the use by date is. Very disappointed but at least Amazon refunded cost without a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 51st Shade of Grey?, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this as a present for my wife for our anniversary. Am so excited, I think she will love it. Life does not get much more exciting than this.

Was delivered the next day, now all gift-wrapped and ready for tonight's romantic dinner.

[Edit] She left me. Thanks, Canon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine canon ink cartridge twinpack, 19 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good value for 2 genuine canon ink cartridges. Arrived very quickly and all sealed in correct packaging. Basically, exactly as it looks in the pic at the top of this page.
This pack would cost quite a bit more than this on the high street so extremely good value.
Will definately use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work in my printer MG6150, 21 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These cartridges do not appear to work in my printer which is a UK model MG6150
Not sure why but perhaps these are foreign catridges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars why get refills?, 26 July 2011
seems to me that if you buy originals at this price, refills are not worth it. For this printer you will pay through the nose at PC World, Staples etc but buy from here and there is nothing to worry about and the difference is just a quid or two - job done.

Job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Canon Ink Cartridges, 1 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality genuine Canon product delivered on time. But very expensive for only small quantities of ink in the cartridges that don't last very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Set of cartridges for Canon Pixma MG6250, 6 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These cartridges are small and very expensive and do not last long in the printer but I would not use compatible cartridges so I am stuck with paying the price. I don't understand why they have to be so small!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 269 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon CLI 526BK - Ink tank - 1 x black
£8.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews