Customer Reviews


516 Reviews
5 star:
 (300)
4 star:
 (123)
3 star:
 (51)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, just wish canon weren't so tight!
Got these cartridges at a good price (compared to other suppliers of the same product) with speedy delivery. Canon quality and performance as expected, it's just the size of the cartridges is so tiny you have to buy them too often! Why on a printer the size of the MG8150 you have a set of miniature cartridges is beyond me, apart from the obvious cynical conclusion. The...
Published on 30 Jun 2011 by Designer Dave

versus
55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More expensive than gold
I used to have an Epson photo printer until it finally 'gummed up' after about 6 years. I strongly suspect that switching to non-manufacturer inks was responsible for the gumming up.

The inks for my new Canon MG6150 printer appear cheaper than similar Epson inks until you see the size of the tanks (about half the size). These are genuine canon inks. The tanks...
Published on 1 Jan 2012 by Greybeard


‹ Previous | 138 39 4052 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good value!, 19 July 2012
By 
Kerry (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These Canon ink cartridges are good value, the packaging is better than the normal multi colour ink sets. No sharp plastic here, much easier to open with scissors too, if like me you have limited strength in your hands. Less room needed to store them, I find that usually the packaging is quite bulky, but not with this packaging. Will try & buy this type again when I nedd to replace the ink cartridges next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say it's ink!, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always run an inkjet and a laser printer photo's scanning etc vs plain text quality / cost means you need both. Over the years I've used and owned various printers ink jets and lasers from Canon, HP, Epson, Lexmark and Xerox. I'm currently using the Canon Pixma 8150 as my inkjet. For me it's main purpose is a photo printer and negative scanner. It gobbles the grey ink with alacrity but it's the grey that gives the photo prints the great tonal variation. It's one of those cost vs quality calls. Yes having the grey in the colour arsenal is an extra cost but boy does it improve the final image quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement cartridges, 5 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The items were delivered promptly and well packed and as advertised are the genuine Canon chipped cartridges. Have used a couple now and working fine as expected. Pricer than some ' alternative ' replacements but at least you know these are the genuine article and should work and you can get replacements / refunds if they don't !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cannon multipack ref 4541B006, 5 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This order was delivered very quickly and as advertised, not stripped of its packaging as others have commented on with similar items. While there are cheaper alternatives, being only for home use l prefer to stick with original inks so as to avoid potential problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars grey ink for Canon 8150, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality is fine, but value, i.e. quality and quantity even from Amazon is appalling. I would recommend any one thinking of replacing an all in one printer to avoid the Canon MG8150 even though the results are good. It costs too much to run and seems to spend half it's time in some cleaning process, when all you want is a 'quick' print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Inkjet Multipak, 16 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. John Hume (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have bought this product from this company before and have found the product and service very good. It comes in the Genuine Canon sealed pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ink, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was just a set of ink cartridges what else is there to say blaa blaa blaa blaa blaa blaa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ExINKly what I ordered, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone owning a Canon printer will want genuine Canon ink if they can stretch to it - and this pack of cartridges are just what I ordered. They were competitively priced and arrived swiftly and like the ones they replaced they give crisp, vibrant copies. Not a lot more to say about the ink really - but in passing I would add that if you cannot afford a British Sports car, then the MG6100 series printer is a seriously good bit of kit as an alternative that almost certainly breaks down far less often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor description ..., 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If the description stated this product was not boxed this would get 5 Stars as it is genunine Canon ink. But the description mentions "boxed weight" and does not say product comes without a box. I don't mind unboxed cartridges - they are only going from the envelope into my printer - but if they are selling them unboxed then I expect the price to reflect that and not pay £10.65 (inc P&P) for an unboxed cartridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Original product but..., 2 May 2012
By 
C Marlow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You can get the cartridges in most larger supermarkets for the same/slightly cheaper price. Nevertheless, Cannon need to stop being so tight and include more ink/make the cartridges in their printers much bigger!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 138 39 4052 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews