Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Royal canin
My cat loves this wet pouch which she has in between eating royal canin dry food
It keeps her healthy and agile
Published 5 months ago by peacock

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read the Back....
This food is very deceiving...
The packaging looks as though the food should be of professional quality, but it has only 4% actual meat.
The rest is non digestible and non-nutritional filler used to make the meat go further, because they are a cheap company who charge too much.
Their food is actually just as bad as superstore brands Felix, Sheba and...
Published 15 months ago by Cassie Anne


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read the Back...., 7 May 2013
This review is from: Royal Canin Kitten Instinctive Wet Pouch 12 x 85g (Grocery)
This food is very deceiving...
The packaging looks as though the food should be of professional quality, but it has only 4% actual meat.
The rest is non digestible and non-nutritional filler used to make the meat go further, because they are a cheap company who charge too much.
Their food is actually just as bad as superstore brands Felix, Sheba and Whiskas...
And the meat is only 'derivative', that's random parts that you wouldn't eat yourself, not even proper cuts of meat.
Not worth the money you're paying for it.

I've gone straight to 'Natures Menu' for their 80% meat, and no additives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Frightening Reaction, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Canin Kitten Instinctive Wet Pouch 12 x 85g (Grocery)
I bought this product after reading the reviews and wanting to give my kitten the very best food on the market. However, this brand made my kitten very, very sick indeed. He was vomiting, had diarrhea with bloodd, and was hiding in corners to be alone. Not realising it was the Royal Canin that was making him sick, I continued with this brand, and only in small amounts as it was a new food for him, for a week or so. Almost the day after I ceased feeding my kitten with it, he returned to his usual happy self. I will never use this product again, it was such a frightening experience to see my 8 month old kitten so poorly. It was like it was poison to him. Has anyone else known of this at all?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Product At An Expensive Price!, 16 Nov 2013
By 
Christal Prigg (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Canin Kitten Instinctive Wet Pouch 12 x 85g (Grocery)
I fed my kittens Royal Canin Dry (which is absolutely excellent) and also supplemented their diet with these sachets. The sachets made their poo smell dreadful, sometimes made them vomit and they didn't even particularly like it! I was not impressed that the total meat content consisted of only 4% either. That's the same as you get in the cheapest food from the cheapest supermarket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Royal canin, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Canin Kitten Instinctive Wet Pouch 12 x 85g (Grocery)
My cat loves this wet pouch which she has in between eating royal canin dry food
It keeps her healthy and agile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Kitten, 25 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Canin Kitten Instinctive Wet Pouch 12 x 85g (Grocery)
My two kittens love this eat it all up until the bowl is empty, plus it dose not upset the there tummy like other brands did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Canin Kitten Instinctive Wet Pouch 12 x 85g (Grocery)
Highly recommend this, my 2 kittens excelled on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty!!, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Canin Kitten Instinctive Wet Pouch 12 x 85g (Grocery)
Cookie loves her meaty every morning and evening.Had this since 4 months old along with Royal Canin kitten biscuits.She is healthy and full of energy.She is 8 1/2 months old now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars food ok---price is not, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Canin Kitten Instinctive Wet Pouch 12 x 85g (Grocery)
I like to give this food to my animal,just to 'boost' his appetite somewhat,when he doesnt want to eat much---and they have usually worked.HOWEVER, the increased cost of these now, [with added p&p],makes them really a 'silly' purchase.When they are sold by Amazon themselves, without p&p, added,they are a good price[usually .85p per sachet at my local store]--£8.99 is great.Having to buy them from a seller,with ridiculous p&p,rules them out for me.I simply wont pay£16 nearly,for 12 sachets of cat food---its ridiculous.PLEASE AMAZON,TRY AND GET THEM IN,AT YOUR OWN PRICE!!!THANKYOU!![in hope].
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars my kitten loves this!!!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Canin Kitten Instinctive Wet Pouch 12 x 85g (Grocery)
bought these for my kitten wanted her to have the best srart i could give her they were a good price and my kitten loved this food
and no waste either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good food but just too expensive, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Canin Kitten Instinctive Wet Pouch 12 x 85g (Grocery)
My cat like it but my pocket did not. More than £10 for 12 small sachets it's just not possible to maintain for long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Royal Canin Kitten Instinctive Wet Pouch 12 x 85g
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews