Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stable, fantastic value.
This is a really well made stable with a roof which opens to give easy access to the stables. It is lovely wood and feels very solidly built. Fantastic value compared to other similar products and beautifully designed. We are delighted with it!
Published on 12 May 2012 by Emma

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars problems outlined below but my children are delighted with them
I recieved the packaging in excellant condition. The problems were:

59 screws needed to assemble each one! Needless to say some for warning of this prior to Christmas day would have been helpful.

Both stables (as I ordered two) had a design fault: The storage area within which should have just a slit window was actually a shutter opening, which...
Published 18 months ago by suzanne worrall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stable, fantastic value., 12 May 2012
By 
Emma (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room (Toy)
This is a really well made stable with a roof which opens to give easy access to the stables. It is lovely wood and feels very solidly built. Fantastic value compared to other similar products and beautifully designed. We are delighted with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wooden horse stable, 28 Sep 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room (Toy)
I bought the Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room for my horse mad 10 year old grand-daughter. Once assembled, the stable appeared strong and robust and my grand-daughter was absolutely delighted. This is a great toy with the potential for hours of imaginative play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter,s 10th birthday and she loves it! She chose this herself because she said it looks realistic like the stables that she goes to.She spends a lot of time playing with it.
Easy to put together and the delivery was quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wooden horse stable, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room (Toy)
The individual stalls are not big enough for the schleich horses should have bought the 1/24 scale and not the 1/32 as this is. Otherwise ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality stable, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room (Toy)
This arrived quickly, within 24 hours. It was easy to put together and is well made. Some of my daughter's horses are a bit long but most fit in to the stables as you can put them diagonally. Can be used on the floor or tabletop and not too big to be left up all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toy stables bought from Scale farm via Amazon, 14 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room (Toy)
Have bought this stable for my grandaughter's birthday after reading previous reviews. It arrived within 24 hrs of order and was easy to assemble. It is nicely finished and I am sure will give hours of pleaure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Horse Stable, 4 Aug 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room (Toy)
This product is very very good and looks very realistic. However all of my Schleich horses except one does not fit through the door. This was disappointing as it lead to the horses not being able to turn round in the stall. Also, on the door there was a minor chip from the delivery but it is hardly noticeable. Other than that a great product and I would reccomend it if you had smaller horses! I am happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas gift, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room (Toy)
My daughter was so thrilled to receive this from santa, she has played with it for hours took some time to put together hubby was not impressed at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars problems outlined below but my children are delighted with them, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room (Toy)
I recieved the packaging in excellant condition. The problems were:

59 screws needed to assemble each one! Needless to say some for warning of this prior to Christmas day would have been helpful.

Both stables (as I ordered two) had a design fault: The storage area within which should have just a slit window was actually a shutter opening, which meant that one of the stable areas only has a slit window. I dis-assembled one as I thought it was my fault but it was clearly a manufacturing error as the door slide open, and the storage area does not have a groove in the flooring to enable the doors to slide open.

One of the packs had an empty glue pot, but luckily i made do with the glue from the other stable pack.

On the inside of the stables you have to glue on this small piece of wood which becomes somewhere for the child to place food for the horses, but when part of the roof is screwed on there is no way for the child to get to the food on the part of the roof that is screwed down. This is not an issue with the front part as this part of the roof opens and closes, enabling the child easy assess to this area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, 7 Dec 2012
By 
A. Litourgis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room (Toy)
This is a beautiful stable and my girls love it for their schleich horses. The stable is of good quality and very easy to assemble. However if purchasing this for schleich horses I would advise buying the larger stable with less internal stables ( I think the other one has seven stables inside) as the horses don't really fit in this one. Over all though my children have had hours of fun playing with this toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wooden Horse Stable with Storage Room
39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews