Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality at it's best.
I own one fleece already and had to get 2 more in different colours. They are of a very high quality, extremely warm and comfortable,dapper looking and worth every penny. When washing the fleece use non-bio powder or liquid on a low setting as suggested in the washing instructions. I've tried fleeces in various makes and this one is by far the best.They also dry very...
Published on 7 Jan 2011 by Somoist

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as good as before
this is the second time i have purchased a berghaus fleece, this is not as good quality as previous, the tag was poorly sewn and there is coloured piping not shown on photo, quite disappointed with product
Published on 26 Dec 2011 by charlief


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality at it's best., 7 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I own one fleece already and had to get 2 more in different colours. They are of a very high quality, extremely warm and comfortable,dapper looking and worth every penny. When washing the fleece use non-bio powder or liquid on a low setting as suggested in the washing instructions. I've tried fleeces in various makes and this one is by far the best.They also dry very fast. Quality fleece at an affordable price although it would be nice to see it cheaper on amazon in these ever so hard times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality. Great price. Even greater speed., 25 Oct 2011
Excellent product, pleased to have found it at this price after having tried it on in various High Street outlets only to be offended by the £70 to £90 price tag. Usual Berghaus quality & fits perfectly with other products in the range, not so worried about a cold winter now. Amazed at the speed of delivery considering I ordered at around midnight on Saturday 22/10 & received it on Monday morning 24/10, the dispatch email even told me an estimated delivery time of 27/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding quality fleece, 15 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This jacket relieves me of the trouble to find something better, because the material is very cozy and warm. If the pocket zipper grip hadn't broken after just a few days of usage, it would have gotten five stars. Sizing is normal and the quality is so much better than the average fleece, that it's worh its price. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Activity Fleece, 18 Feb 2011
By 
Platypus1815 "P15" (Cotswolds, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Berghaus Men's Activity Interactive Fleece Jacket (Sports Apparel)
Excellent product, excellent price. An updated version of the classic Berghaus Interactive Fleece. The breast pocket is now slightly smaller and the interactive fastner on the rear of the neck has been removed. Overall a 5 star item, I will be ordering another soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars second purchase of same fleece, 26 Jun 2014
By 
NEP (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good fleece and thus when my previous one got nicked I bought another one. My previous one was bought from Blacks and was still in good nick after 5 years of frequent use. I have used and owned a number of fleeces over the years both whilst working outdoors and recreationally. This fleece works well as an individual item or as part of a layering system. I am sure there are other good fleeces out there but if you can get this one at a competitive price there is no reason to look elsewhere. I can see myself doing the same again when I need to replace this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Improvement on previous fleece, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had a similar fleece that last about 5 years from Berghaus. This is almost identical without inside pockets. It is better fitted and better insulated than my previous fleece. The pockets are great for multiple mobiles and keys etc. Overall, great fleece that came at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very warm, 24 Feb 2012
By 
Munchkin (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent so far. Zips in beautifully into my Berghaus shell. Light and warm as advertised.
Not washed yet, so cannot comment on washability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars toasty, 20 Jan 2012
good product. pockets good size, zip looks like it will last,
feels toasty
my only negative is that it can get abit too hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Efficient delivery and product met and exceeded my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS THE 2ND BERGHAUS FLEECE IVE BOUGHT VERY COSY ..., 25 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS IS THE 2ND BERGHAUS FLEECE IVE BOUGHT VERY COSY IN WINTER. CANT UNDERSTAND WHY THE PRICE CHANGES SO MUCH ON AMAZON . ONE DAY ITS £35 THE NEXT ITS £70. 5 STARS FOR PRODUCT IF YOU BUY IT WHILST ITS AT THE CHEAPER PRICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews