Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
43
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£23.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2016
I remember an episode that isn't present here.

It is the only episode I did remember, Israeli intelligence and arabs were plotting against each other.

Ten is a very strange number of episodes for a full series, I wonder how many more are missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2012
If you're Deaf or hard of hearing - don't bother buying this item as it's got no subtitles. It's most frustrating when I buy something like this only to find when it arrives that I'm not going to be able to follow it. I wish Amazon would save a lot of time and trouble by simply adding in their description whether or not a particular DVD has subtitles. It's the 21st century and it's not rocket science - so come on! Get with the plot.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
A great series but all too short.Fun to see these actors in their younger days and if the plots seem a little dated now they are no less enjoyable for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I love this type of series, great acting. Alec McCowen played an excellent part, and his minder was very good, as were the supporting cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Great series that keeps you very intrested from beging to the end with good story lines and the acting talants of Alec McCowen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
The actors are good and the atmosphere of the MI5, MI6 Cold War stuff is nicely interpeted. A buy for the fans of the kind
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
How pleasant to know Mr Palfrey. Intelligent and still gently unsettling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
It's one of those series that grows on you as you delve into this set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
I enjoyed the Series and there should have been more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
Excellent item, arrived on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)