Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


101 of 102 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awsome toast
this toaster is robustly built, very sylish and well constructed, solidly built. and most importantly gives a really even brown to the bread on both sides, it even takes a good sized slice of bread. really pleased and would recommend it as a purchase. when i need another i will come back to breville
Published on 24 Feb 2011 by margesimpson

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two broken in quick succession
After a few weeks, this toaster stopped toasting on the inside - the element to the middle blew. I returned it and received a replacement - this has now happened again but this time with a sheet of flame upwards. I am not going to replace it again but buy a different model and try and get my money back for this one....

Bad product. There must be a design...
Published on 28 Nov 2011 by Bleakhouse


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

101 of 102 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awsome toast, 24 Feb 2011
By 
margesimpson "wifi" (sussex) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VTT214 Polished Stainless Steel 2 Slice Toaster (Kitchen & Home)
this toaster is robustly built, very sylish and well constructed, solidly built. and most importantly gives a really even brown to the bread on both sides, it even takes a good sized slice of bread. really pleased and would recommend it as a purchase. when i need another i will come back to breville
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my new breville toaster, 9 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VTT214 Polished Stainless Steel 2 Slice Toaster (Kitchen & Home)
got it to replace a much dearer one i had bought in the january sales with a well known chefs name on it it was complete rubbish it only toasted 3/4 of the slice and drove my husband mad so to stop all the moaning in the morning i bought the brevillr toaster peace at last thanyou would recommend it to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toast at last!!, 3 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VTT214 Polished Stainless Steel 2 Slice Toaster (Kitchen & Home)
Love this toaster! My last two toasters wouldn't take the size of the bread, (just normal medium sliced) but his one is great and browns the toast evenly ALL OVER AND ON BOTH SIDES! I'm delighted!
Size is a little bulky but it looks sturdy and very well made. Having the controls at the end is also a plus and the blue light and quirky shape make it look different and modern.
I would definatly recommend this toaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toaster - best purchase!, 12 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VTT214 Polished Stainless Steel 2 Slice Toaster (Kitchen & Home)
This Toaster has been such a 'breath of fresh air' in my kitchen. The settings are easy to operate and with it being a front viewing one [end on] it fits the space I have available, admirably.....It looks good, operates very well and was well packed and reasonable at time of purchase, so guess I made the right choice!!!! I am delighted with it. Thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value toaster, 22 May 2011
This review is from: Breville VTT214 Polished Stainless Steel 2 Slice Toaster (Kitchen & Home)
The toaster has wide sections for taking thick or thin sliced bread and has buttons for regulating to light or dark toast, also the price is cheap and for a brand name is exception value. There are no frills with this toaster but for simply nice toast it is just the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for everyday toasting, 30 Jun 2011
This review is from: Breville VTT214 Polished Stainless Steel 2 Slice Toaster (Kitchen & Home)
Unless you're looking for something with gizmos (that you'll probably never use), this toaster fits the bill - good-looking, efficient and great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toasting from frozen, 26 Aug 2011
This review is from: Breville VTT214 Polished Stainless Steel 2 Slice Toaster (Kitchen & Home)
This toaster is just what I needed! We usually freeze sliced bread and use it as we need it - so we need effective defrosting and toasting. This toaster has the setting which enables this to happen and it is brilliant. The shape of the machine is interesting and the tilt of the body helps in getting the toast out.

The compact size means that it fits neatly on a corner of my worktop and can be kept away from overhanging cupboards, thus removing fire risk. It is also efficient - we do not need more than 2 slices at a time so the toaster is not using heat for 4 slices.

A very good toaster - and British-made too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars breville toaster, 26 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VTT214 Polished Stainless Steel 2 Slice Toaster (Kitchen & Home)
the toaster arrived well packaged a short time after the order was placed It looks good and is as described when ordered.Only critisism is the slots are not long enough for toasting some normal sliced bread
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two broken in quick succession, 28 Nov 2011
This review is from: Breville VTT214 Polished Stainless Steel 2 Slice Toaster (Kitchen & Home)
After a few weeks, this toaster stopped toasting on the inside - the element to the middle blew. I returned it and received a replacement - this has now happened again but this time with a sheet of flame upwards. I am not going to replace it again but buy a different model and try and get my money back for this one....

Bad product. There must be a design fault for something to happen twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 13 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VTT214 Polished Stainless Steel 2 Slice Toaster (Kitchen & Home)
Great little toaster with all the usual necessities for a toaster - the reason I chose this one is that it saves a little space on your work surface and it looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews