Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh! Thankyou Mr. Clarkson!
This is the best Clarkson for years. I thought the last several DVDs had been missing what this new DVD most definitely has! Heart! Not the band, but a sense that Clarky loves what he's doing, and it shines through in this. This is perfect Christmas day fodder for fathers and sons on that very painful; I mean special day. :) Pure motoring gravy for the brain.
Published on 15 Nov. 2010 by C. Wise

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Watchable
Does what it says on the tin. Clarkson does a good job on this one but is a bit lost without the other 2 Top Gear team, still it cost me next to nothing so I'm happy.
Published 20 months ago by Paul


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh! Thankyou Mr. Clarkson!, 15 Nov. 2010
By 
C. Wise "Yaspaa" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best Clarkson for years. I thought the last several DVDs had been missing what this new DVD most definitely has! Heart! Not the band, but a sense that Clarky loves what he's doing, and it shines through in this. This is perfect Christmas day fodder for fathers and sons on that very painful; I mean special day. :) Pure motoring gravy for the brain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jezza's 2010 DVD Annual, with an Extra DVD, The Making of The Italian Job, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
William Mason (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD] (DVD)
This is Clarkson's 2010 annual special. I buy them each year and I think that this is one of the best ones. He starts by reviewing a Chevrolet Camaro and slaughters it's credentials (I hired a convertible one of these for two weeks on holiday in Florida in 2013, it looked fabulous, sounded ferocious, but handled and sloshed around like jelly). He enthuses about a Porsche 911 GT3, notwithstanding his longstanding hatred of all things 911. He takes a stunning banana yellow Ferrari 458 on a race circuit and describes it as arguably the greatest car ever made (I want one!). He then takes a tour of the Ferrari factory in Maranello, Italy, but he's soon back in the 458 again and continues his love affair with the car. He takes a leisurely drive in a £192K Rolls Royce Silver Ghost, calling it "like wallowing on a marshmallow nestling in a cloud". Things liven up again when he races a bright orange coloured Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera (I want one of those too!). He can't choose between the 458 and the Gallardo (though we know that he did once own a convertible Gallardo, lucky bugger). He then gets into a Porsche 911 GT3 RS, even quicker on a track than the "basic" GT3. He goes on to review a Pagani Zonda R, how can one man get so lucky with cars?! He's soon into an Aerial Atom, which destroys the GT3 RS on a track. Then it's a Mercedes AMG SLS, which makes a noise more staggering than most other cars. Clarkson loves the Merc, especially when racing it against the Gallardo. I own about 10 of Jezza's annual DVDs, and this is right up there with the best of them, if not the best. An amazing selection of cars, epic backing music, brilliantly shot, and, on top of all that, a free 2nd DVD about the making of The Italian Job. Heaven for petrol heads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 19 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD] (DVD)
Really good DVD comparing some amazing cars - Ferrari 458 & 599 GTO, Mercedes SLS AMG, Zonda R and the Atom 500. Camera work and the sound of the cars is amazing, Clarkson also takes place in a classic car touring race which is good fun...

Wish the DVD was longer!! Highly recommended....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Clarkson DVD ever!, 20 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD] (DVD)
Where should I begin?

It's just simultaneously thrilling, entertaining, funny and educational.
Clarkson is great at conveying the emotion of driving supercars, he's just very expressive. And that comes across in full splendor in this DVD.
The amount of great cars featured in this DVD is brutal: Porsche GT3, Porsche GT3 RS, Chevy Camaro SS, Ferrari 458 Italia, Ferrari 599 GTO, Lamborghini Gallardo SL, Mercedes SLS AMG, Rolls Royce Ghost, Zonda R, Ariel Atom V8.

It's a very balanced DVD, by mixing reviews, with races, with stupid stunts, it's just very complete and you get to the end with the feeling that it's a great ride where nothing was left behind in terms of content.

Production values are up there with the best Top Gear episodes, with a lot of emphasis on the top notch editing techniques that the fans have grown accustomed to.
The "making-off" that comes in the second disc is a great add-on that only increases the value of the pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD] (DVD)
good product just as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD] (DVD)
In his usual way he delights with his comments. A good holiday read and great value as all the men in the family like his works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Also shows behind the scenes at top Gear, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD] (DVD)
I've got a few of the annual Top Gear Christmas DVDs, and rate this the best so far. As usual there's a flimsy story providing a framework for Clarkson driving a variety of interesting and exciting cars while making comments about them. Exactly the same as every other Top Gear DVD then, but the locations (Italy) and the cars and the interviews are all a bit more beautiful and unusual and informative than most.

But what I really liked were the extras on the DVD, that genuinely showed some of what goes on behind the scenes of Top Gear, how the filming is done, some of the tricks and techniques for producing the stunning results we see on the screen. A glimpse of the time and effort that goes into a sequence that lasts a second or two in the final film. Other DVDs have claimed to show behind the scenes, but did not deliver. This one does, and for me this is worth the price alone.

Top Gear fans need this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD] (DVD)
Debated this as not 100%, but funny and interesting, great car reviews. Worth the money especially! Defo will get more now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Clarkson, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Lavery (WAKEFIELD WEST YORKS ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD] (DVD)
Always entertaining,classic Clarkson,can be watched over and over so really good value
another one to add to the collection.Bought for Grandsons for Christmas provides
great 'downtime'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD] (DVD)
Well what do you expect from Clarkson, you just watch it time after time & spot things you missed before great dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD]
Clarkson - The Italian Job [DVD] by Jeremy Clarkson (DVD - 2010)
£2.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews