Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Marathon Men's quartz LCD watch
I was looking for a watch primarily for sailing but which could also be used in the gym or when out jogging. I had seen the previous favourable reviews for this watch and the overall opinion that it was a bargain at the price. The watch seemed to have all the features I required; large display, countdown facility for sailing races and it was waterproof. Be clear, this is...
Published on 5 Jun 2012 by MacHalen

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with the Countdown timer
You have to set the countdown timer after every single period, so if you do a series of exercises that last for say 90 seconds, you have to stop after each 90 second period and reset the countdown timer. Very frustrating. You can get watches than run continuously, an alarm goes off at the end of whatever period you set and then, if you don't stop it, start counting down...
Published 13 months ago by Andrew Robinson


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars watch is cool, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Fullsize Quartz Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K4214E (Watch)
this watch is cool i am very pleased with it and looks very good on me very good for gym work and running thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb watch, 14 Mar 2013
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Fullsize Quartz Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K4214E (Watch)
Bought this watch only for timing my runs nice big digits so you can see easily for 15 you cant go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 4 Mar 2013
By 
J. Bowen Jones "MBJ" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Fullsize Quartz Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K4214E (Watch)
This is the second Timex Marathon I've bought. The last one still works perfectly but the strap broke, and I was unable to track down a replacement. It's a great watch for runners and excellent value. I'd give it 5 stars but for the strap issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars basic functions watch for a real runner, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Fullsize Quartz Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K4214E (Watch)
Easy to use, basic but very good watch. I usually use other devices (smartphone) to have a complete analysis of my run, I only needed a watch with basic functions like this. Cheap and Nice watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Timex watch, 24 Feb 2013
By 
bobmac "dex" (Ascot, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Fullsize Quartz Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K4214E (Watch)
Very good value. Easy enough to understand and not cluttered with unnecessary rubbish. A good basic stop watch at a decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Fullsize Quartz Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K4214E (Watch)
Great product at a great price. Great for anyone interested in marathon training. Easy to use and a clear display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 7 Feb 2013
By 
Ken D. (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Fullsize Quartz Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K4214E (Watch)
Just wanted a watch to time my runs. Nothing else. No heart rate, no GPS, no calories burned, just a watch! And this fitted the bill perfectly. Very reasonable price and big enough figures for an old codger to see without his glasses on. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Fullsize Quartz Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K4214E (Watch)
very simple to use and delivered extremely quickly, wouldnt bothered with an expensive watch when this one can do the job just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Times Sports Watch, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Fullsize Quartz Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K4214E (Watch)
This arrived quicker than I anticipated and I can say i'm very pleased with this watch. Its clear to see at a clance when running or at the gym especially if bleary eyed first thing in the morning. Its light to wear so you forget its on your writst. It also looks great and i'm happy to wear it all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great Watch, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Sport Marathon Fullsize Quartz Watch with LCD Dial Digital Display and Black Resin Strap T5K4214E (Watch)
I have just received this watch, another fast delivery using free delivery service from Amazon. The watch is light, its easy to read the time and the back light does fade out slowly giving the watch a more expensive feel. Great looking watch that I would definitely recommend to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews