Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Jones Greatest Hits Rediscovered
I highly recommend this album - Greatest Hits Rediscovered. I am a big fan of Tom Jones but even if someone is not a fan (is there such a person?;-)) of this artist I'm sure he will listen to it with pleasure because the songs are sung in a wonderful, unique voice, well recorded and represents many styles of music. An additional advantage of the cd is that Jones himself...
Published on 10 Dec 2010 by Janina

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Tom doesn't hit the mark!
Rather disappointing album. Althouh many well known songs this ablum didn't come up to expectations but it's a matter of taste
Published 6 months ago by Suzi Q


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Jones Greatest Hits Rediscovered, 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: Greatest Hits Rediscovered (Audio CD)
I highly recommend this album - Greatest Hits Rediscovered. I am a big fan of Tom Jones but even if someone is not a fan (is there such a person?;-)) of this artist I'm sure he will listen to it with pleasure because the songs are sung in a wonderful, unique voice, well recorded and represents many styles of music. An additional advantage of the cd is that Jones himself has chosen songs from various stages of his career, which lasted almost 50 years. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 20 Nov 2010
By 
Smitty Werbenjaegermanjensen (real name) (Thread rehab facility 37) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits Rediscovered (Audio CD)
This is a first class trawl through some of the greatest songs committed to tape. Tom Jones has such a great voice and approach to the songs on this superlative compilation that he makes every song sound like they were always his. Anyone who saw Tom on the last tour he did will know at least 60% of the material contained here.

First class mastering of the album balances the sound out so well that all of the songs sound bang up to date. All of the detail in the brass on early tracks is as clean as if it had been recorded last week. The bass on the new stuff is full and impressive. I was pleased to see a couple of tracks of his most recent album included as I love the stripped down to the bare bones approach used throughout it. The songs are carried almost effortlessly by the sheer power of Toms voice.

Whoever did the track selection did a great job. As a relative novice to his music I got all of the tracks I was specifically looking for and a load of other gems that I had not heard of.

It is a wonderful introduction to the greatest male singer ever to have come out of Wales, the UK even.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest hits rediscoveed., 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits Rediscovered (Audio CD)
Here we have the mature Tom Jones, lending his life experience and years to the raw enthusiasm of his youth, to tunes we all know, and kind of broadening and deepening them. Big time recommend from me one of his loyal fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits Rediscovered (Audio CD)
Love this CD, Tom does not disappoint with this one. Great selection of tracks and good sound quality. I love
Intending to this with the volume cranked up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tom Jones Greatest Hits Rediscovered, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits Rediscovered (Audio CD)
Enjoyed this CD espcially the "oldies" which took me back to my teenage years. Also some of the newer songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Songs great, CD not so much, 8 Sep 2012
By 
Kevin Gray (Mississauga, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits Rediscovered (Audio CD)
This is a great release in that a lot of the songs you like are here along with some new great tunes. The only problem is that the CD itself has a few errors. I noticed that three of the tracks on disc two contain errors. She's A Lady being one of them. It kinda defeats the purpose of having remastered versions of the oldies alongside the new tracks if you have to replace some tracks from older hits CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Jones Rediscovered hits the best!, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits Rediscovered (Audio CD)
Tom Jones Rediscovered Hits includes his greatest hits from long ago to the present time.
TJ's voice is better than ever and I recommend this recording highly not only because of Jones' voice, but the selection of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits Rediscovered (Audio CD)
I am a massive fan of Tom Jones and have a lot of the original albums but if you are someone that is fairly new to his work and you want an over all picture of what he has done, this is the album for you.

The recordings are of excellent quality and mostly studio, in particular a track called "what good am I?" which was recorded fairly recently. It's a favourite of mine because of it's fairly simple yet haunting production that lets Toms voice do all the work and makes you really want to listen closely to the lyrics and in that respect I liken it to that of the Johnny Cash song "Hurt" which has the same feeling about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of Tom Jones, 19 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits Rediscovered (Audio CD)
Tom's album " TOM JONES GREATEST HITS REDISCOVERED " has 15 songs they are a good mix of his hits . I enjoy listening to it and I'm sure others would too .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Jones Greatest Hits Redicovered, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits Rediscovered (Audio CD)
Great Album, Tom Jones at his very best. His voice is to die for. Brilliant CD with all his great hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits Rediscovered
Greatest Hits Rediscovered by Tom Jones (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews