Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Edge-of-the-seat stuff
Loved this! Tightly-written, pacey and original, with lots of interesting plot twists that I didn't see coming. I couldn't stop reading because I needed to know what was going to happen! Highly recommended.
Published on 12 Oct 2012 by Faith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars You will need your wits about you
Should you enjoy bombs bullets and a far fetched plot, this MAY be the book for you. But in my opinion it switches back and forth without rhyme nor reason (at least to my brains capability) and bears little resemblance to what I would call the real world. There is no doubting the authors input to his or her story but I shall not be buying another book from this author.
Published 23 months ago by jock Tamsen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Edge-of-the-seat stuff, 12 Oct 2012
This review is from: Scion (Kindle Edition)
Loved this! Tightly-written, pacey and original, with lots of interesting plot twists that I didn't see coming. I couldn't stop reading because I needed to know what was going to happen! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast pace action thriller, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scion (Kindle Edition)
This book should be made into a film. Jason Bourne and James Bond rolled into one. If you enjoy books such as The Accident Man you will like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scion (Kindle Edition)
This plot really keeps you wanting to finish the chapter to see where it will take you next. Multiple continents and a great storyline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absorbing political thriller, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scion (Kindle Edition)
This book is well written thriller with plenty of twists and turns.
Murray McDonald is an author I will look out for in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scion, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scion (Kindle Edition)
Excellent storyline......look forward to reading
more books by this author......love a good page turner held me till the last page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Plot, 12 Mar 2013
By 
Steve (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scion (Kindle Edition)
Scion kept me reading even when I should be sleeping. The plot was intriguing and each time I wanted to put down the book, I would want to turn the next page to know what will happen. Giving 4 stars is a rarity for me but I believe Scion deserves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scion (Kindle Edition)
I chose this rating because it is one of the finest pieces of writing I have read and hope that an pothers in the future will be as good. J.Rowe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I could not put it down, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scion (Kindle Edition)
Murray McDonald is a genius every page had me captivated a trill ride from beginning to end.

A must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scion (Kindle Edition)
Plenty of action and a good plot. If you like books about undercover operatives then this is for you, and just for a change its not the CIA, but a British agent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scion - good pacey storyline, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scion (Kindle Edition)
A good and well written storyline. Stretches the imagination a little but a good read with just enough technical detail
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scion
Scion by Murray McDonald
£1.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews