Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars13
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2014
Ordered set of BA spanners for steam modeling and received a set of large metric spanners! contacted Apmotorstore using the amazon returns system!! was asked by Apmotorstore to supply a photo of the invoice and spanners that I received!! done that! which they confirmed and requested I fill in an online returns form and give them details of the picker and packer! which by the way are clearly shown on the photo at the bottom!! Anyway back to the plot! just got an email saying that they cannot process my return as I have not supplied enough information!! Will have to get amazon to resolve this now!! Check out the pics!! wont ever use this company again! whats the point of having a system for returns etc that clearly doesnt work!!
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
As described and are nice quality, spanners are good but plastic wallet design could be improved. Opening the wallet allows all the spanners to slide out - usually onto the floor! I have purchased a couple of these sets and that speaks for itself. It does what it says on the tin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
OK for the price, though they are a good fit they needed de-buring on one side,
I used a diamond sharpener to de-bur them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Bought to replace an expensive set that went "walkabout". Not up to the quality of the stolen ones but they do the job that they were intended for. Couldn't ask for more than that!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
These spanners are rare and it`s areal treat to be able to buy them.Rugged in construction,they can outspan any like spanner.I would recommend them to any up and coming spannerist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
These are as good as I've found. Feel like a real spanner. Good fit on nuts. Still a bit bulky around the jaws and need de-burring on one side but well satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
quality OK,but usuallybuy betterhowever asusage will be very limited happy with purchase. thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
very happy to have these spanners in my tool box just in case
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
just as described,arrived on time.excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Just the job for my little nuts........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)