Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great !
My skateboard mad son loved this book and has tried all the tricks out. Good value for money too with lots of photos included to help test out the tricks.
Published on 4 Jan. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SO disappointed!
The only reason I'd give this book one star is because it arrived very quickly after ordering. I ordered this book for my 7 year old son who has developed a very keen interest in skateboarding, and planned on giving it to him for Christmas. I think I'll just be throwing it in the recycling bin! The fact that it has many photographs was my very reason for ordering it, but...
Published 16 months ago by Rockyroadster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SO disappointed!, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The only reason I'd give this book one star is because it arrived very quickly after ordering. I ordered this book for my 7 year old son who has developed a very keen interest in skateboarding, and planned on giving it to him for Christmas. I think I'll just be throwing it in the recycling bin! The fact that it has many photographs was my very reason for ordering it, but I cannot believe that they would supply a book with such appalling quality photographs. They are extremely blurry and VERY dark. You can't even tell what is going on in most of them. I'm still flabbergasted that they have the nerve to supply a book like this, especially at that price! To say that I am disappointed and disgusted is an understatement. I am very surprised and somewhat confused that others have left good reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Skateboarding: Book of Tricks (Start-Up Sports), 19 Jun. 2009
By 
Mr. S. Gohil (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Many photographs but not particualry helpful in how you actually perform the trick step by step.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book if you don't know many tricks., 22 Jun. 2009
By 
Mr. C. J. Smith (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This was a real education in all the tricks. Now I know my body varials from my cabalaerials. Loads of pictures but it takes some working out where the skater is in relation to the surface as they're a bit ropey. Still a good book, and good descriptions. I liked the variety of old skool/new skool tricks and ramp and street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my son who is a very competent and experienced skater, I thought it might make good reading even if it didn't actually provide knowledge that he didn't already have.

The book is OK, I would recommend it more for beginners who are starting to show an interest in this sport or have just taken it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great !, 4 Jan. 2012
My skateboard mad son loved this book and has tried all the tricks out. Good value for money too with lots of photos included to help test out the tricks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Skate boarding for the young, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
T. J. Knights "Quiz person" (Hampshire U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A useful introduction for the young beginner to skate boarding and the skills required to perform some of the tricks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my 8 year old nephew who loves it. I have not read it myself as a skateboarding not my thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews