Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deluxe Edition - Worth the extra money!
First up; if your wondering which version to go for out of Speak Now(Normal) or Speak Now(Deluxe), I would really recommend you spending a few more pounds and getting the deluxe, especially if your a big Taylor Swift fan. What your're getting is 8 extra bonus songs (3 new songs, 2 acoustic & 3 US versions) + 2 videos, and trust me the new songs really are worth...
Published on 25 Oct 2010 by MyKeyReviews

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More of the same...(not necessarily a bad thing)
Non "Country" critics may decry Taylor Swift; it may be that her lyrics rarely seem to stray from the stereotypical country topics, or if they do they are chiefly concerned with the latest boy who is giving her trouble; it may be that people feel her music is designed for and marketed to teenage girls; it maybe just the feeling that the modern day Nashville conveyer belt...
Published on 26 Oct 2010 by IWFIcon


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speak Now (Audio CD)
Perfect Swift as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speak Now - Taylor Swift, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speak Now (Audio CD)
Good prompt service and a quality item just as advertised. My daughter loves Taylor Swift so she is a very happy bunny! Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly samey, 3 Mar 2011
This review is from: Speak Now (Audio CD)
Why do I get the feeling that I've heard every melody, every rhythm and every lyric on the previous albums. It's not unpleasant but Ms Swift seems to have gone into safe mode where she knows that her CD's will sell millions by repeating the same formula again and again. And that's fine if that's her or her agent's/production company's purpose - i.e. making a buck or two. But artistically it would be great to see her branch out a bit - yes, there is some slightly more edgy guitar work but essentially there's nothing new here. Don't get me wrong I still listen to it in the car but usually get bored about half way through and change to another CD. I look forward to some break-out stuff next time round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CD arrived unsealed, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speak Now (Audio CD)
When I pay for something, I expect to receive it sealed and unused. the CD box as not properly sealed but open. It was probably used by amazon to make other copies. it's a disgrace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 7 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speak Now (Audio CD)
I love this CD! It's amazing! There are some really good songs on it, and Taylor Swift has a lovely voice! It is definitely worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speak Now (Audio CD)
Happy with this product, it came quickly and nothing wrong with it, would happily by from here again next christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Music sorry about the vinyl, 30 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speak Now [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Taylor Swift a bright young and relatively new voice on the block. Musically, quite varied and by all accounts should be quite pleasant to listen to.

The Packaging for this vinyl copy was robust and excellent. The disc itself felt heavy at least 180 gms.The somgs also were spread over two discs. Nice touch.

I had very high aspirations for enjoyment over the next hour or so.

Then I played track 1. It was absolutely dreadful from a sonics point of view. Over compressed, distorted and painful to listen to. By track 2 I had taken the record of my deck. What a disappointment. The music, the artist the label all badly let down by poor engineering. I don't know what the rest of the album sounds like. If I am brave I might try to listen to it.

Record companies have to realise that people who buy vinyl today tend to be as much interested in the sound quality as the artist and their music. This is why more care must be taking in the mixing, sound engineering and pressing of the records themselves. After all they charge a premium price for vinyl nowadays. Decently engineered vinyl could save the record companies from bankruptcy if they only get it right.

Incidentally vinyl usually sounds better than digital. That's a fact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Middle America Fodder (Taylor your 21 Grow Up)., 21 Nov 2010
By 
Julia Havard "Heights47" (Swansea, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Speak Now (Audio CD)
Her first two albums were good if a little cliched but i forgave her as she had good hooks and great pop sensibilities masquerading as country but what i cannot forgive is speak now there are no hooks it try's to be serious but the writing is so teen girl oh my boyfriend just dumped me before prom, middle america cliched rubbish which is so totally unrelateable to someone of my age i mean come on she is the same age as adele and compare their albums this is truly bland rubbish that panders to the likes of sarah palin and her republicans Speak Now= Nothing new or original a hideous beast of republicanism drivel masquerading as a serious country pop album that sounds like fearless given to the jonas brothers buy at your peril.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The winner is...., 14 Oct 2012
This review is from: Speak Now (Audio CD)
I don't know whether Taylor Swift is a country singer or even ever was but certainly not in the Connie Smith or Barbara Fairchild sense but what she could be that she's more fashion conscious.
I mean I find it boring looking at all these jeans clad bimbos and tattooed nobodies coming up the conveyor belt with CDs plastered with warning stickers and all of them singer songwriters which I see in HMV.
Unfortunately Taylor Swift is a singer songwriter which makes it hard for me to digest her music unless its copied other peoples.I note she made a few Christmas songs but on what is no more than an EP.Clearly she needs to get more covers going.
However as a dress wearer few can touch her and not only that but her website indicates her preference for wearing dresses
This makes her visually a throwback to Patti Page or Rosemary Clooney or Pet Clark when women looked like women
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taylor Swift, 14 Aug 2010
By 
Trojanhorse11 (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Speak Now (Audio CD)
Judging by her previous music, this album will be excellent. She is very talented, her songs are very good, she has the most wonderful voice, and is pure pleasure to listen to (unlike other artists, that even though you may like them, you get a bit tired of their voice after only half the album).

Can't wait. I will definitely purchse this CD as soon as it is available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Speak Now
Speak Now by Taylor Swift (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews