Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars49
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2011
After listening to Nichola Benedetti in an excellent Concert I have bought all her recordings.After we have met in Glasgow personally last october when this new CD was launched I have been delighted about this
phenomenal music making, the first rate orchestra with a very convincing conductor and especially an amazingly superb young soloist, Nicola Benedetti, congratulations!! I am looking forward to hearing this young violinist in more concerts being curious about new CDs.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2016
Excellent recording of a great performer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
This is a very good CD. My personal view is that Nicola is more at home with Bruch than Tchaikovsky. I love both of her examples but still prefer Anne-Sophie Mutter's example of Tchaikovsky under Karajan recorded in her teens! No one will be disappointed with Nicola's CD.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Sublime. Everything that one has come to expect from this incredibly talented young violinist. The choice of these two pieces presents the listener with an truly joyous experience. The other c.d by Nicola Benedetti , "Homecoming-a Scottish Fantasy" is a delight with its blend of classic violin and folk fiddle. A brilliant concept. 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
The CD arrived, beutifully packed. We have played and replayed it many times. She is a wonderful musician and a great and giving person, woth the honour recently bestowed upon her.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
the bruch concerto no1, can be rather tiring , but not in the hands of nicola benedetti, it is given a highly polished and exciting performance.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Only one description fits "perfect"
I have never heard the Bruch played with more feeling. She is a rising star.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
The most accomplished and amazing performance by Ms Benedetti and ably backed up by the Czech Philharmonia. The soloist and the orchestra are beautifully balanced into a magnificent performance that I'm sure Tchaikovsky would have loved.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
I love listening to it. Beautifully reproduced sounds. Wonderful music. What more could one want. It is a great buy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
Buy it you won't regret it! It is violin at its best! I shall be buying 3 people as Christmas presents this year.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.25
£9.99
£12.54

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)