Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
77
3.9 out of 5 stars
Flavour: Chocolate, Raisin and Hazelnut|Change
Price:£23.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2015
I've tried plenty of protein bars over the years and these are undoubtedly the best on the market, for my needs that I have found. Quality ingredients, right amount of kcals, carbs, protein,fats and NOT filled up with SUGAR!!
Excellent, I will definitely buy and buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Very disappointing. Thought it was supposed to be a type of flapjack but not like that at all. I'm trying to force myself to eat them but they don't taste good and so sugary it's hard to imagine they can be good for you.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
These are one of my favorite flapjack bars, with none of the strange aftertaste that many bars suffer from.

As with any 'fitness' supplement, you need to shop around, as I have seen these for sale for as much as £2.39 a bar, or for as low as £9.99 for a box of 12 in a bulk buy promotion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2011
This is great for those that are looking for an extra 300 calories in their diet that they can not find. The taste is superb, I find it nice anyway. Each to their own I guess. I have tried both variations and they both taste nice, go down well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
This set of protein bars is not the best i have had but for the price they are on here well worth it. The provide the protein needed after a recovery. They are a bit powdery and the chocolate base will melt if you get it too hot (makes it very oily if it melts).

I would buy them again as they are a good price but i would look at some of the better brands if you can justify the extra cost (or they are in a sale).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
I have tasted CNP, PHD, Maximuscle and other protein bars but this is one that I have enjoyed eating the most. I purchase the cranberry and blueberry flavour and the taste is light yet taste like a nice flapjack, very digestible no problems there. Satisfying feeling after eating full yet not overly.

I would recommend this bar Post-Workout along with chosen protein powder.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
I regularly supplement with flap jacks. I love the health benefits of healthy eating. These bars are nutritious, filling and very tasty . If you want to add extra calories with good protein etc these bars are acing the request. Also as the bars are so filling you can use them as a dietary meal replacement with no hunger pangs afterwards. We'll worth a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Taste is horrible ,they are dry and have a gritty texture.there are much better bars on the market than this and charged 9£ delivery!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Hefty 90g bars and very tasty without being too dry or chewy. They aren't overly sweet and sickly like the USN bars either.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
When something tastes this bad, you have to question why you are putting it in your body. Awful. Spend more and get a better option.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)