Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beach shoes
Once again i bought these shoes on the bases of other peoples
reviews and would just like to add to them. I couldnt have
done without these on our holiday in greece as most of the
beaches are stoney.They lasted the whole of the holiday and im
glad i listened to other peoples reviews regarding the sizing
as you do need to get a size smaller than...
Published on 31 May 2013 by dean

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Disappointed in the quality and sizing, then find it is going to cost me £3.00 plus to return the what I feel are poor quality product.
Published 2 months ago by Hank


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beach shoes, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cressi Men's Elba Swimming Beach Shoes (Sports Apparel)
Once again i bought these shoes on the bases of other peoples
reviews and would just like to add to them. I couldnt have
done without these on our holiday in greece as most of the
beaches are stoney.They lasted the whole of the holiday and im
glad i listened to other peoples reviews regarding the sizing
as you do need to get a size smaller than you normally take.
A big thank you to amazon and everybody involved. Dean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all round, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent all round! Look well made. Comfortable to wear; I took the advice to purchase a half size down from my normal shoe size, and the fit was ideal. Good cushioning in sole from sharp grit and stones. Dry quickly too. Perfect for those who find hot paths/beaches to the sea uncomfortable, and sharp shells and rocks at the water edge even worse!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High quality beach shoe, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cressi Men's Elba Swimming Beach Shoes (Sports Apparel)
I bought these as a cheap beach shoe to wear for a holiday to Eilat in Isreal, where the beaches are very gravely. They fit great and did just what i needed them to do. The mesh bag they came in acted as a good storage bag for the beach too. After a day at the beach they dried very quickly and were good to wear the next day and the next. They are a good quality and have not shown any signs of degradation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last, a beach shoe that actually works and survives !!!, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased these shoes for my husband early Jan for a 3 week tour of S/Africa & Mauritius so we where intending on spending a lot of time in the water, particularly in large areas of coral reef. If you're like us you've probably by now spent a small fortune on beach shoes only to have the inner soles fall apart, the side stitching come away, the soles wear to nothing........ Well, the beach God's have got in on the act now and created these which have proved excellent. I can honestly report that they have been well and truly tried & tested, returned back to UK fully intact ready for their next task and thoroughly recommended, rather than the usual "received in good packaging, can't wait to try them" reviews.
The 'one size smaller' recommendation wasn't probably necessary for my husband as it did come up a touch tight but not uncomfortable, and does give a more snug fit for swimming anyway so not a bad idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars give good grip on wet rock, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted these for foot protection whilst walking in the water and over rocks in areas of sea urchins. They do the job perfectly, give good grip on wet rock. The size came up slightly small, so when calculating your size go up rather than down. You can tighten them with the laces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fits like a second skin, 21 Jun. 2012
I have had several pairs of water shoes over the years but these are the best fit so far. I take a Euro 42 size (UK size 8) normally but the nearest on offer was Euro size 41. It is a tight fit which means they wont slip when in the water, they feel like a second skin.
UPDATED - used these on holiday and they were excellent. Great fit in and out of the water, you wouldn't want to go hiking in them but for a day at a water park they were excellent.
I did almost slip twice with them but on both occassions it was in changing rooms and I suspect there was suntan oil mixed with water on the polished tiles. It wasn't the shoes fault, it was the carelessness of other changing room users.
excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cressi Men's Elba Swimming Beach Shoes (Sports Apparel)
Disappointed in the quality and sizing, then find it is going to cost me £3.00 plus to return the what I feel are poor quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Comfortable., 12 May 2015
I Purchase this and after delivery i am happy with this purchase as because this is very nice style and good quality also comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is an excellent product and a great buy . Good value for money and high standard of quality just right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So great, 15 May 2015
These shoes worked great. Lots of walking on lava rock.we used in my place
Yes, they broke down a little after about a week of hard use, but they kept our feet protected and swiming nicely.it is very cool.i like so much
and that's what we got them for. If you're looking for inexpensive water shoes for river or rock
beach activities - this is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews