Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A British Sons of Anarchy
Having watched and enjoyed SOA, I was intrigued about the prospect of reading about Biker Gangs here in the UK. I enjoy crime novels and the low Kindle price made this a no-brainer of a purchase. I thoroughly enjoyed the book, learned a little more of the biker culture and found the biographical/documentary style fun - made me feel more involved. Damage becomes an...
Published 20 months ago by Guydebec

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Curates egg
Quite compelling, but I got really confused by all the different gangs- have ordered the other two, purely on the strength of a review in the Guardian
Published 18 months ago by MR R WORSFOLD


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A British Sons of Anarchy, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty People (Paperback)
Having watched and enjoyed SOA, I was intrigued about the prospect of reading about Biker Gangs here in the UK. I enjoy crime novels and the low Kindle price made this a no-brainer of a purchase. I thoroughly enjoyed the book, learned a little more of the biker culture and found the biographical/documentary style fun - made me feel more involved. Damage becomes an anti-hero but by the time he has gone 'too far' you remain rooting for him.

For a few quid to bung on your kindle for a holiday read you can't do better.

Would make an excellent TV mini-series ait even has the vintage 80's/90's setting that seems popular for dramas these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some one should make a film of this., 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty People: The Brethren MC Trilogy book 1 (Kindle Edition)
A gritty tale with none of that Sons of Apathy crap. Respect to all those who ride free and live their lives the way they want to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars same as, biker book for wet weekends, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty People: The Brethren MC Trilogy book 1 (Kindle Edition)
the 3 book s are okay for a wet uk weekend, when you want a quick read to fill your time, instead of riding your bike.
do a Kindle buy, and you don't even have to get cold toes going to the door for the post.
If I was 18 again I would get the rags on, ring the lads up, score a bag of herbs and few cans, pack the old lady on the bitch pad and go out for a run... but i'm not 18, i'm 56 the diabetes won't let me drink. the doc says the herb will send me madder than I am.
And any how she's 16 stone now not 16 years old, the bikes out of petrol and I have to get a 2nd mortgage to fill him up.
my water proofs are a bit tight round the middle. (very tight says a voice from the kitchen)
AKA ' Old beetroot belly' like the mere cat on TV.
so I will sit in and look at the nasty weather the UK has to offer....
And dream about a well spent youth.
Doris wheres my skins. nope the king sized Iv'e made me sen reet fed up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy Duty People, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty People: The Brethren MC Trilogy book 1 (Kindle Edition)
A really good book and a great page turner,recommend this for anyone with an ok interest in MC lifestyle ect

Would of been a 5 star but thought the ending was cuttcut short ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top read, 14 Feb 2014
wow Heavy Duty People a great book,
i got lost in this book just could not stop reading a very good book for bikers & none bikers,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REPENT OR PERISH, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty People (Paperback)
Having read the trilogy, i've got to say that these books are refreshing to read, seeing as they've been written by a biker who knows the scene! Worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty People (Paperback)
All good no problems great read.Keeps you guessing right to the last page I put it down and had a log think about what I just read.All credit to the author had I known before what the book was I wouldnt have bought it give it a go youll enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 9 Sep 2013
By 
Peter Daly (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty People: The Brethren MC Trilogy book 1 (Kindle Edition)
great read, keeps you hooked. take it as fiction and it is all the more enjoyable, keeps you curious throughout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heavy Duty People: The Brethren MC Trilogy book 1 (Kindle Edition)
ty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 10 Aug 2013
By 
D. C. Steel (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book. Made me look forward to the next part of the trilogy, Unfortunately this turned out to be the best of the three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews