Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars real people brilliant writer
i love all of these books i find this era very interesting it takes you back to your childhood days
Published 22 months ago by hilo

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the first two
Having read the first two books in this series I was keen to read the third one. Unfortunately it hasn't lived up to the first two books. There isn't much of a story, it's just padded out with lots of detail about the drama club's production. All in all very predictable and hasn't made me want to read the next two books in the series.
Published on 21 Nov 2010 by farge


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars real people brilliant writer, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Over Burracombe (Kindle Edition)
i love all of these books i find this era very interesting it takes you back to your childhood days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Nice Read, 16 Oct 2014
By 
M. E. Newell (Georgia, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Changes are coming to Burracombe. Squire Napier has decided to hire Travis Kellaway to run estate much to his Hilary objections. Jackie Tozer has decided that she needs a change and maybe leaving Burracombe is the answer. But the biggest change is the romance between Felix and Stella.
"Storms over Burracombe" by Lillian Harry is just a nice book that the reader can sit back and enjoy. The characters and storyline draw the reader in and hooks them to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY READABLE., 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Over Burracombe (Kindle Edition)
I LOVED THIS AND AM CERTAINLY GOING TO READ MORE IN THE SERIES. JUST IDEAL FOR THOSE DAYS WHEN YOU ARE FEELING LOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars burracombe, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Over Burracombe (Kindle Edition)
I really like reading this series, to see how the characters pan out in the village, good read, like them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gwenb, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Over Burracombe (Kindle Edition)
Another excellent book. I really enjoy these and feel so involved with the characters. Cannot put these books down and am really enjoying reading them again for the umpteenth time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Storm Over Burracombe (Kindle Edition)
cannot comment as it was bought for someone else they did say it was very good and fast delivery thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Storm over Burracombe, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was interested in all the Burracombe books by Lilian Harry and have now passed them on to other keen readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Storm over Burracombe, 13 Oct 2013
By 
D. Possell (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My wife enjoyed it so much that my mother in law had to read it as well. Also great price and quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Reading, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap and arrived in good time for me to continue the saga of Burracombe. An enjoyable read if you "prefer" something ligh and funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Storm Over Burracombe
Storm Over Burracombe by Lilian Harry
£3.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews