Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big guns
bought this for the kids to play...gun a bit big for the younger ones to hold but okay for the big kids.
Published on 1 Nov 2010 by Alan Ross

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shooter for big hands
I got this for Time Crisis and The Shoot (before I found out how poor most of the Time Crisis game was).

The size is great for adults, most of the shooters available are for much smaller hands.

There are two problems with it - the extra compartment to give space for the strap can rub against the side of your finger, and the trigger is like the...
Published on 7 Dec 2010 by Mr. R. J. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shooter for big hands, 7 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. R. J. Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venom VX Blaster Gun Housing for Move Motion Controller for PS3 PlayStation 3 (Accessory)
I got this for Time Crisis and The Shoot (before I found out how poor most of the Time Crisis game was).

The size is great for adults, most of the shooters available are for much smaller hands.

There are two problems with it - the extra compartment to give space for the strap can rub against the side of your finger, and the trigger is like the trigger on a water pistol. I know lots of the other gun controllers for the playstation have had the same type but I'm sure I remember a few with regular triggers. It just doesn't feel like you would expect it to feel when you're playing the game.

Apart from that it's been the best one I've found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big guns, 1 Nov 2010
By 
Alan Ross - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venom VX Blaster Gun Housing for Move Motion Controller for PS3 PlayStation 3 (Accessory)
bought this for the kids to play...gun a bit big for the younger ones to hold but okay for the big kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST FOR MOVE SHOOTERS, 3 Jan 2011
By 
Samrhan Iqbal - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venom VX Blaster Gun Housing for Move Motion Controller for PS3 PlayStation 3 (Accessory)
I purchased 2 of these so that I could play shooting games with my 6yr old son. They seem a bit flimsy without the move controller, but once inserted the gun feels and weighs just right. It vastly improves the gaming enjoyment and quality. Excellent value for money and seller was very fast with delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for the money, I would still highly consider the official Sony ones though, 24 Nov 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Venom VX Blaster Gun Housing for Move Motion Controller for PS3 PlayStation 3 (Accessory)
Got two of these to play with the new time crysis, good looking guns, but the build quality does imply you get what you pay for. My friend has the official sony guns and although they dont look as sexy, their build quality is far more superior and is much more comfortable in your hand and is much better to hold overall.

These guns to what they say on the tin, so if you want a cheap solution then go for these. My only concern is due to the way they are constructed I dont think theyre life span will be that long if playing games like time crysis, i playd for a couple of hours and the trigger straight away got louder (spring) and harder feeling.

I think i will be replacing them with the Sony guns in the future, but these will do for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gun, 20 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Venom VX Blaster Gun Housing for Move Motion Controller for PS3 PlayStation 3 (Accessory)
I've tried a few of the official 'guns' for the MOVE, but this one does it.
Feels very good in the hand, lightweight and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad... but..., 3 Nov 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venom VX Blaster Gun Housing for Move Motion Controller for PS3 PlayStation 3 (Accessory)
This is not bad in general but...
1) It's hard to fit the move controller with the strap
2) the button quality (START) and (SELECT) are poor and not well identified.
3) You can't charge the controller inside the gun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great gun, 10 Feb 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Venom VX Blaster Gun Housing for Move Motion Controller for PS3 PlayStation 3 (Accessory)
this is a great gun just has good as the official ps3 gun
but for half the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars taff_65, 26 Dec 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Venom VX Blaster Gun Housing for Move Motion Controller for PS3 PlayStation 3 (Accessory)
Brilliant product. Well worth the money -I also bought the logic 3 machine gun which broke within an hour. If you are investing in a gun buy this one but for some games like resident evil or time crisis you will need to have the nunchuck movement controller as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Move over xbox, 23 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Venom VX Blaster Gun Housing for Move Motion Controller for PS3 PlayStation 3 (Accessory)
Great product at a fantastic price!

The only downside is putting the move controller in can be a pain at times due to the safety strap getting in the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Venom Move Shooter, 11 Mar 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Venom VX Blaster Gun Housing for Move Motion Controller for PS3 PlayStation 3 (Accessory)
Total Rubbish...Hurt Trigger Finger Very Quickly..Found It Hard To Click Hatch Down When Move Was Inside..Plastic Side Broke Off Waste of Money Dont Waste Your Time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews