Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.19
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 December 2012
If you are a purist, then you will notice tracks that are missing but this is the most complete compilation of prince's hits you will ever see/hear. After watching a you-tube documentary on his life-story, I simply had to get this. It makes you look back and feel that things aren't as good as they were in the 1980s and 1990s. Maybe they are not. True musicianship and top production was all the rage then before sampling and dance music, boy bands, reality TV etc. took over. A living legend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2012
This is a great album with all the hits and some really good LP versions of his big tracks. If you love prince but can't afford his entire back catalogue of albums then this is a good general compilation.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Before buying this, I hadn't heard much of Prince's music but always wanted to track more down. This contains a great selection of songs which I liked instantly, and I have no regrets about buying this without listening to it beforehand. If you don't already own any Prince, this is a fantastic introduction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2009
Great selection of songs from one of the greatest artists but what a rip off. I wish I hadn't downloaded. There I am, just getting into the song when it's faded out early. If you're a fan, don't buy it. You'll feel cheated
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2009
A great deal of listening time, for not much money, covering a wide range of Prince's music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
May not be everything you would want. (How could it be?) ... But it is probably what you need for a party, the car etc. and the mixes in part 2 are never less than intriguing and excellent. Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Great collection of songs at a fantastic price. Highly recommended to any music fan. Well worth buying if you are not sure which single album to buy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Although I am a fan of Prince, I was a bit disappointed by some of the remixes. Maybe I'm just too used to the originals and would have preferred them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
after his passing I wanted a reminder of his work . This album was a good choice I am very happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
great album with some extended dance mixes..a great value buy..a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)