Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrush Green Stable, 21 Sep 2011
Excellent series as are all Miss Read series. A way of life I remember only too well in my childhood and the whole is well penned describing life just, as indeed, it was. One cared about the characters and it's good to know that when the last page of the last book(penned by the author herself) was turned over, all the characters were not gone but simply within the covers of those books to open again whenever one wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic story..., 20 Nov 2013
By 
C. FULLER (Brixham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
I have certainly enjoyed reading my first Miss Read story. Like the other reviewers I like the way it brings to life an era no longer with us. I recognised quite a few of the character types from my childhood. The story was well written and descriptive which I followed easily. Timeless entertainment for those who still enjoy a good read. I think this would be ideal reading for a holiday or summers day in the garden. I may well read another story over the Christmas period. Pricewise a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars News From Thrush Green, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was an absolute treat from start to finish. All the usual suspects were there, Albert and Nelly Piggot, Harold and Isobel Shoosmith - a thoroughly good read, so beautifully written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrush Green, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: News From Thrush Green (Kindle Edition)
Most enjoyable. You could almost think you lived in Thrush Green and that the people who live there were friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a wonderful story of life in days gone by ., 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: News From Thrush Green (Kindle Edition)
a lovely old fashioned story of days gone by. for older people it will bring back memories and for the young it will tell what life was like many years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Read never fails to delight, and this seller is spot on also!, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book arrived in great condition, as anticipated, and in a surprisingly short amount of time after I purchased it. A handwritten thank you was included, which was the crowning touch. The internet is a wonderful means of acquiring goods (and acquiring customers), but so impersonal. The seller wrote that this sale truly helped them and did matter, and I believe it. Bravo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another relaxing read, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: News From Thrush Green (Kindle Edition)
Once again a good book for bedtime relaxing and entertaining. I enjoy meeting old friends and reading about new ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reader, 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: News From Thrush Green (Kindle Edition)
As ever Miss Read brings to life the countryside and characters of Thrush Green. Her storys remain light but always with an acute insight into human nature that is humerous at times but also sharply accurate. Good winter evening relaxing book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fun andeasy to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

News From Thrush Green
£4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews