Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent aquarium - especially for beginners
It comes with all the equipment you need to start up, all you need to get is the ornaments and the fish!
Half moon shape means you can see the fish from all angles, and doesn't look like that horrible square tank shape of old.
I have got a mixture of tropical fish in mine now and it shows them off beautifully. Would reccommend this to anyone who is thinking of...
Published on 29 Nov. 2010 by Uncle Phil

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not to bad
When it came it looked good, sadly when i opened it the light inside was smashed and the filter was broken however this being said the after sales service was good so overall not too bad,
Published 9 months ago by thomas


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent aquarium - especially for beginners, 29 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Interpet Fish Pod Moon Glass Aquarium - Fish Pod Moon 19 Litre (Misc.)
It comes with all the equipment you need to start up, all you need to get is the ornaments and the fish!
Half moon shape means you can see the fish from all angles, and doesn't look like that horrible square tank shape of old.
I have got a mixture of tropical fish in mine now and it shows them off beautifully. Would reccommend this to anyone who is thinking of starting up keeping fish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommend, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interpet Fish Pod Moon Glass Aquarium - Fish Pod Moon 19 Litre (Misc.)
Really nice tank well made and comes with every thing to set up immediately or just add heater for tropical fish ideal for beginner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Filter, 16 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Interpet Fish Pod Moon Glass Aquarium - Fish Pod Moon 19 Litre (Misc.)
Great little tank, BUT i have had problems with several fish getting stuk on the filter suction, seveal of my tetra's have died, which i thought was weird until i just found one stuck to the filter suction inlet. I helped it off and he has been fine since...

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not to bad, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interpet Fish Pod Moon Glass Aquarium - Fish Pod Moon 19 Litre (Misc.)
When it came it looked good, sadly when i opened it the light inside was smashed and the filter was broken however this being said the after sales service was good so overall not too bad,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great starter tank, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interpet Fish Pod Moon Glass Aquarium - Fish Pod Moon 19 Litre (Misc.)
Great starter tank. Though it does not feel that robust it has never had a problem. Now traded up to a bigger tank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Had this tank for years!, 30 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Interpet Fish Pod Moon Glass Aquarium - Fish Pod Moon 19 Litre (Misc.)
Great Aquarium, only problems are the 2 holes at the back allowed my newts to escape (one of which I never found)
The filter itself is quiet, but makes a loud waterfall effect, but oxygenates the tank really well!

Just put duct tape on the back holes if you're using it for an amphibious tank :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Kit, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was a little worried when I read the other reviews, however 100% satisfied no issues at all with packaging, damage etc. Bit of a fiddle with the blocks for the waste system. Would suggest thinking about getting a good solid stand though. So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Tank, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb tank. I love it and so do the fish ( or at least they seem to) and it adds a feature to the room. Extremely well packaged. Very easy to set up and truly a beautiful tank, if what slightly usual shape. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very attractive fish tank but......, 23 Sept. 2013
I bought the 39l Fishpod Moon a good few years ago and despite the piece that holds the pump in place being partly broken when it arrived I was very pleased with the tank. The design is perfect for where I have put it and the `build' seemed good with the obvious exception I have mentioned, which I put down to some incorrect man handling during assembly. I had already completed the conditioning routine for a new tank before I noticed the broken part so decided to live with it.
Some months later however it developed an irritating leak out the back. This became a persistent and intermittent problem and I tried various things to stop this happening, eventually resorting to draining and completely drying the tank before sealing the holes at the back with silicone bath sealer and sealing a new flute to control the water return from the filter. This fix has lasted a couple of years but it is now leaking again.
I am really angry at this as now I need to go through the repair process again only this time it will be more difficult as I know that silicon sealer does not simply peel away. I do like this fish tank and I am not ready to turn it into a terrarium!
I have seen other reviews now where my experience is not singular....so any potential buyers out there ....be aware....
Another irritating feature is that my magnetic glass cleaner cannot get behind the filter down pipe so that part of the tank requires cleaning by hand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Home & Contents Insurance Required, 6 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Interpet Fish Pod Moon Glass Aquarium - Fish Pod Moon 19 Litre (Misc.)
Make sure your home contents accident damage insurance covers leaking fish tanks,your going to need to claim if you purchase this shoddy piece of plastic rubbish. Wish I had read the previous reviews prior to my purchase of the Interpet Fish Pod Moon Tank.
Yes indeed water cascades out of the rear via the hinges,but that only occurs after you,ve resigned yourself to the fact it is impossible to set filter & motor to run silent.The filter is as much use as a tea bag and come to think about it the pump efficency was shocking for larger fish,requiring complete gravel out tank cleans every two/three months.Then the bulb went bang.OK don't mind replacing a bulb,might be a couple of squid I thought. Nope! The hole stinking thing is going in the bin,£12 for a bulb that we have been told is rated to last only 6 months. Check yours now, then check your home insurance policy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews