Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars20
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2013
One of those books that, if I hadn't paid for it, I would probably have stopped reading fairly early on. The overall idea for the plot is good, but the characters are one dimensional and everything is resolved with ease. There is no real plot development, we simply jump from one dramatic moment to another. It seemed to me that the author wanted to finish writing the book as quickly as I wanted to finish reading it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
The end could have been more powerfull. Good writing, entertaining. I was expecting a bit more of factual history, but the way the fiction was managed kept me in the story.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
A good read while lazing on the beach in Mexico , did not notice where the time went as this book kept me interested , worth a look
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Excellent thriller from an unknown author to me. Left me breathless at times but was well paced and thoroughly enjoyable.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
kept me hooked from start to finish.well put together can definitely recommend it . could not put it down .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Unable to put the book down and have read it twice. I hope this is the first of many more
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Not a story that kept my attention, it was ok in parts but it never seemed to flow. I'm sure the author has written better stories but I for one will not be seeking them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Whilst I appreciate it's fiction there were parts of this book that were so unbelievable it was boring. Had I not spent money on it I wouldn't have finished the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Nice easy read. Good book for those who like historical fantasy/ ancient legends themes. Not religious drivel like some can become
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
Really enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.