Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price
This was a good buy however you will need to buy a size smaller than your actual size as it comes up very very big.
Published 21 months ago by Fi

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kilt
Not the best quality I've ever worn, but for the money, I'd buy it again and it was still good value
Published 12 months ago by Miss Miranda Gray


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tartanista Honour Of Scotland 20 inch Purple Knee Length Ladies Kilt Skirt 6-28 (Apparel)
This was a good buy however you will need to buy a size smaller than your actual size as it comes up very very big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 13 Feb 2013
By 
E. Hanzak "Elaine Hanzak" (North UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks great - always get a compliment when I wear it. Colours are vibrant and it is very comfortable to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this little kilt. Very impressed with the quality. I brought a size smaller and was pleased that I had as comes up bigger than normal size. Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars generous sizing, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
skirt nice but way to generous on sizing im a uk size 16 and skirt was way to big even after altering it bit loose so go for one size smaller than your actual size or you want get the benifits of the skirt so it hangs right ordered yesturday came today very impressed with quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for the money, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This female kilt is great for the money you have to pay for it. It's made from good quality material and it suits well. The shipment was amazingly fast! A great kilt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool little kilt, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love this little kilt style skirt..looks pretty cool with mesh petticoat and a pair of new rocks..have four other colours and they all look great..the purple is my favourite one though..order one size smaller as they come up quite big..good quality for the price...will be ordering some more..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ready for Burns Night 2014!!, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely skirt. A little shorter than I expected as I measured wrongly but still looks okay. I chose the purply tartan because it was the nearest to the Welsh Evans tartan that I could find and that is my heritage!! Now looking forward to Burns night and the ceileigh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, comfortable and easy to keep, 7 Dec 2011
By 
A. Byrnes "Andie" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely skirt. At 20inches it stops just above the knee (I'm a 30in inside leg). It is comfortable, the fabric is thick and suitable for winter wear, and the relatively wide pleats make it relatively easy to iron. It is slightly on the large side. I'm a 10 and this is a little loose, although the buckle can be used to tighten it up.

There are twin buckles at the front and a button at the back to secure the end of the wrap-around section. It comes with a kilt pin.

The colours are bright and lively, a lovely change from the traditional reds and greens. The purple is brighter than it appears in the photograph, and really stands out well.

The label states that it is "100% Acrylic Wool" and that it is okay for a 40 wash. It goes through the washing machine fine, and because of the flat panels at front and back and the quite wide pleats it is relatively easy to iron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap material, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Miss Kerri Anne Boyle (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not wool so does not hang very well. But i wore it to the mod and no one noticed. Lovely colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kilt, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tartanista Honour Of Scotland 20 inch Purple Knee Length Ladies Kilt Skirt 6-28 (Apparel)
Not the best quality I've ever worn, but for the money, I'd buy it again and it was still good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews