Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price
This was a good buy however you will need to buy a size smaller than your actual size as it comes up very very big.
Published on 4 Feb. 2013 by Fi

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap material
This is not wool so does not hang very well. But i wore it to the mod and no one noticed. Lovely colours
Published 15 months ago by Miss Kerri Anne Boyle


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tartanista Honour Of Scotland 20 inch Purple Knee Length Ladies Kilt Skirt 6-28 (Apparel)
This was a good buy however you will need to buy a size smaller than your actual size as it comes up very very big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this little kilt. Very impressed with the quality. I brought a size smaller and was pleased that I had as comes up bigger than normal size. Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 13 Feb. 2013
By 
E. Hanzak "Elaine Hanzak" (North UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks great - always get a compliment when I wear it. Colours are vibrant and it is very comfortable to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars generous sizing, 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
skirt nice but way to generous on sizing im a uk size 16 and skirt was way to big even after altering it bit loose so go for one size smaller than your actual size or you want get the benifits of the skirt so it hangs right ordered yesturday came today very impressed with quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool little kilt, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love this little kilt style skirt..looks pretty cool with mesh petticoat and a pair of new rocks..have four other colours and they all look great..the purple is my favourite one though..order one size smaller as they come up quite big..good quality for the price...will be ordering some more..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for the money, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This female kilt is great for the money you have to pay for it. It's made from good quality material and it suits well. The shipment was amazingly fast! A great kilt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter needed a tartan skirt/kilt to travel to Lourdes to help support some Scottish sick people on pilgrimage. She's delighted with it and the fact that is a skirt(not as heavy as a kilt). Quick turn around on order - thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, comfortable and easy to keep, 7 Dec. 2011
By 
A. Byrnes "Andie" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely skirt. At 20inches it stops just above the knee (I'm a 30in inside leg). It is comfortable, the fabric is thick and suitable for winter wear, and the relatively wide pleats make it relatively easy to iron. It is slightly on the large side. I'm a 10 and this is a little loose, although the buckle can be used to tighten it up.

There are twin buckles at the front and a button at the back to secure the end of the wrap-around section. It comes with a kilt pin.

The colours are bright and lively, a lovely change from the traditional reds and greens. The purple is brighter than it appears in the photograph, and really stands out well.

The label states that it is "100% Acrylic Wool" and that it is okay for a 40 wash. It goes through the washing machine fine, and because of the flat panels at front and back and the quite wide pleats it is relatively easy to iron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tartan skirt, 29 Mar. 2012
By 
I have not reviewed anything in a long time but this skirt is so fantastic, I just had to! Amazing value for money, fabulous quality, generous sizing so sits on hips not waist which I hugely prefer, lovely colours which will go with lots of different coloured tops. Can you tell that I am pleased as punch with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap material, 27 Dec. 2013
By 
Miss Kerri Anne Boyle (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not wool so does not hang very well. But i wore it to the mod and no one noticed. Lovely colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Honour Of Scotland 20 inch Kilt Skirt Size 16
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews