Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great trip down memory lane
I bought this product for my 4 year old as I thought she'd enjoy the sparkly marbles and it might help develop her physical coordination (she's not really developed fine control on things like catching, throwing etc). I didn't for one moment imagine that she'd like them as much as she did (now "its my favourite game ever").

Thats not specifically a comment on...
Published on 29 Sep 2010 by Mr. P. Stamp

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay
I bought these to use in a discovery bottle for my 14 month old. They are alright I suppose and do what I want them to do. However they are not as the picture shows, slightly less transparent and more like white glass.
Published 14 months ago by Tabby27


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Lost your marbles...?, 17 April 2012
By 
Mark Johnson (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Eye Marbles - 50 in a bag + spares (against damage) (Toy)
Quality product for a low, low price. Fits the marble run we bought them for and the number (more than 50) resulted in the boy inventing a fair few new games as well - pennies very well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars WHERE THE SPARES, 2 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Eye Marbles - 50 in a bag + spares (against damage) (Toy)
JUST GOT THEM GOOD QUALITY ONLY 4 WERE DAMAGED, BUT THEN COUNTED THEM ALL AND ONLY HAD 50. SO NO SPARES WERE GIVE LIKE IT SAID IN THE DESCRIPTION. OTHER WHYS GOOD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marbles bought for school presentation, 5 Mar 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cat's Eye Marbles - 50 in a bag + spares (against damage) (Toy)
We used the marbles in conjunction with a environmental presentation about the earth, saving energy and also as a kind of currency. It brought the material to life, and the kids enjoyed it and were all happy to keep their marble at the end. It was the right colour, durability and price for the purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars marble collection, 30 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Eye Marbles - 50 in a bag + spares (against damage) (Toy)
old fashion fun with marbles for games and for use in an ever growing marble run... recommended for kids over 4 years due to marble size...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars car's eyes marbles, 16 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Eye Marbles - 50 in a bag + spares (against damage) (Toy)
I was glad that I order these, it was like going back to my childhood. These were gifts for my young grandchildren. They were all in perfect condition and we have had many hours of fun playing with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These marbles are very nice (and cheap), 31 July 2014
This review is from: Cat's Eye Marbles - 50 in a bag + spares (against damage) (Toy)
These marbles are very nice (and cheap). There is only one in the whole set that does not roll as well as the others. They look nice, too. Altogether I'm very happy with these marbles which I bought for the Galt Mega Marble Run. A perfect match and guarantee for endless fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good low priced marbles, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Eye Marbles - 50 in a bag + spares (against damage) (Toy)
fun with the children or wonderful if used ornamentally. I put some of mine in the bottom of a flower vase and it looks quite good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Eye Marbles - 50 in a bag + spares (against damage) (Toy)
These marbles are quite poor quality, but then the price is very low. The glass is probably recycled so it has bubbles and an overall green cast, which somewhat distracts from the colourful centres. The biggest problem is that many of the marbles are far from spherical, especially the large marble. The bag that was supplied to me only had 49 marbles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality marbles, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Eye Marbles - 50 in a bag + spares (against damage) (Toy)
Bought for my son as extra's for his marble run. Good quality marbles, packaged well and arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy, 8 Jun 2013
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cat's Eye Marbles - 50 in a bag + spares (against damage) (Toy)
There supposed to be cat eye marbles? I jus received plain white ones with abit of colour not the ones that were described not happy as this was for a birthday present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews