Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


110 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The bat and I have become one , I ...am the Batman!
Whack! Whack! Whack! What can I say about this 60cm Aluminium bat? If you're after some home security then look no further. There are 2 things I hold dear in this world ,my family & justice. When I first held my new home security system it fit like a glove ,destined to serve righteousness. I could feel its icy ,cold power flowing through my veins .I waited in earnest for...
Published 11 months ago by Withnail McDandy

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Kids not adults
Bought this bat to sit in my room

Its very light weight , I would say for Baseball or rounders it would be ideal for a child , but not for a full size adult.
And if your from the UK , It's not the heaviest so maybe better looking for a better weapon of choice haha.
Published 11 months ago by JP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

110 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The bat and I have become one , I ...am the Batman!, 14 Nov 2013
This review is from: Rucanor Aluminium Baseball Bat (Sports)
Whack! Whack! Whack! What can I say about this 60cm Aluminium bat? If you're after some home security then look no further. There are 2 things I hold dear in this world ,my family & justice. When I first held my new home security system it fit like a glove ,destined to serve righteousness. I could feel its icy ,cold power flowing through my veins .I waited in earnest for a burglar to strike, even leaving the doors open, alas my patience was not rewarded. Determined to put my new powers to the test I took to the streets. Since then I have single-handedly obliterated dozens of fences & plantpots ,shattered countless windscreens and ruined an immeasurable number of parties. Got me an old punching bag out back I can lay into ,keep me focussed. Till then I wait on my couch ,dressed only in my underwear, bat in hand, unemployed, unloved ,waiting. This city needs a hero ... a symbol. The bat and I have become one , I ...am the Batman!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hope for their sake, I never have to use it., 1 Feb 2013
By 
Will McCool (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rucanor Aluminium Baseball Bat (Sports)
Fits in nicely with the nine pound sledgehammer handle I keep under the bed. Bought to replace an old wooden bat of a similar size. Just the right length for wildly swinging around on landings or staircases, even kitchen doorways. This weapo... sports accessory was bought with burglars, intruders, general aggressors in mind, when moving into a rented house in a not so well-to-do area with my pregnant partner. Also could come in handy if/when the zombie apocalypse unfolds. Sometimes, when I sit up late playing video games, I'll prop the bat up on the chair next to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 25 Feb 2014
This review is from: Rucanor Aluminium Baseball Bat (Sports)
After a few associates of mine let me know about a certain delicate situation I knew I had to pick one of these up. Few dents after a lot of usage, and easy to clean off various liquids. Impact makes quite a satisfying sound. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Kids not adults, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rucanor Aluminium Baseball Bat (Sports)
Bought this bat to sit in my room

Its very light weight , I would say for Baseball or rounders it would be ideal for a child , but not for a full size adult.
And if your from the UK , It's not the heaviest so maybe better looking for a better weapon of choice haha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, solid, and good value for the apocalypse, 6 Aug 2012
By 
southcoastreviewer (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rucanor Aluminium Baseball Bat (Sports)
I got this bat to use for softball practice (one of three billion different hobbies I don't expend enough time on).

However, I am also pretty sure that one day the zombie apocalypse will happen, so it's handy to have in the hallway at any rate. It's nice and easy to swing, and being aluminium I'm sure it will clean off easily when required. Doesn't dent easily. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Baseball Bat, 12 Feb 2012
By 
R. BRAMBLE (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rucanor Aluminium Baseball Bat (Sports)
Well, it hasn't been used in anger but it looks good for the job. If I were to use it for baseball that is.

Next door neighbours have a monster uncontrollable dog. I've bought this for it and I hope it is to hand the next time it is in my garden and snarling rabidly at me again.

Oh, and I'm sure I'll get to use it in the park in the summer to play some baseball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rucanor Aluminium Baseball Bat (Sports)
It's light weight, kinda small and the grip is great. I've not used it for anything, but I'm sure it'll smash a few skulls in if someone tried to rob my house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good tool for the job, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rucanor Aluminium Baseball Bat (Sports)
I actually tried playing some baseball with this one. Useless. Way too light and short.

Keeping it next to my bed just in case someone unfortunate decides to break into my home while I'm there. Upper hand from stairs and this tool and he's not going to have a chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars baseball bat, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rucanor Aluminium Baseball Bat (Sports)
bought this item for my brother as a gift, he was very pleased with the product, i personally do not know much about baseball bats so not sure if it is good. however it made him very happy and it arrived very quick, no concerns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Make sure you look at the size, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rucanor Aluminium Baseball Bat (Sports)
I bought this and was surprised that it was so small - I didn't look at the size as it was in the category with other full sized bats (it also didn't say child's bat in the title). Anyway, it'll do the job fine enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews