Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mocker
Love the programme, especially the out-takes. Something funny for a drab Saturday evening when there's nothing on the TV!
Published on 14 Jan 2011 by Cas Barrett

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Seen it all before
To be honest, I was disappointed in this dvd. The problem with topical comedy is that it goes out of date quite quickly. Here it is magnified. All the episodes seem to be from early 2007 and as you are aware, a lot happens in 3 years, About 3 stone has shifted from David Mitchells chin to be exact.

It all seems clobbered together at the last minute just for the...
Published on 21 Nov 2010 by R. Keightley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] (DVD)
No problems, excellent, bought it for my mother, she is happy.
No problems, excellent, bought it for my mother, she is happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmmm., 21 April 2013
By 
P. Jefferd "Pie Man" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I'm glad that I got this DVD on the cheap as it is definitely not as good as the first two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Should be called **ck the week!, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] (DVD)
More swearing and extra crudeness from Frankie Boyle. Lots of funny out-takes mostly at Dara's expense. Not for your Granny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The mad pack, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] (DVD)
You can do nothing but sit back in your chair and enjoy the bliss of watching the program the way it should be. If only it was like it all the time on tv. For this is pure bliss with the full panel like a pack of howling hyenas..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my brother's birthday and he loved it. It's very funny and has given us much amusement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, 24 Sep 2011
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I brought this for my boyfriend - hes now got the whole set. If you like mock the week I would suggest you get it, but its one of them DVDs you only watch once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as it gets, 12 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. M. Carreno "mcar" (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If you like mock the week, and Frankie Boyle, you will like this

No problems with DVD working (earlier reviews) and delivered on time

Will I buy next years edition without Frankie- probably not !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mock the Week - Brilliant as Usual, 7 Dec 2010
By 
S. L. Long (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] (DVD)
It just doesn't get much funnier than this for me. Poking fun at the ridiculous news and politicians is a great way to get a laugh and spend some time. Thank goodness for comedy or we'd all go mad. It is funny and interesting what these brilliant comedians come up with in their light-hearted quest for truth and reality in daily life. There are worse ways to spend a pound. It you want a good belly laugh this should do it. I watch their videos over and over, so I find it is excellent value for money and you can't say it's hideously expensive. And what better present for someone you like than a good laugh? Mine are bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] its an excellent video what can i say about it i got ..., 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] its an excellent video what can i say about it i got a good laugh at it so it did its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have seen it and it is superb!, 10 Nov 2010
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I have watched this dvd and like the other MTW dvd's it is superb comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 3 [DVD]
3.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews