Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy of iphone dock !!!
This little dock is more surprising than I expected. The sound quality is absolutely amazing. It's very good at performing human voice and bass. The sound is very clear and similar to the style of sennheiser which is my favourite headphone brand. Although this dock is expensive compared to most of docks in the market, but it's a lot cheaper than Bose with the same or at...
Published on 29 Feb 2012 by ME

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Inexact product description
The blurb didn't say it wasn't for the more modern ipod nano (with blue tooth). Consequently, I have to use a wire to play my music which isn't what I wanted at all.
Published 3 months ago by Daniel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy of iphone dock !!!, 29 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This little dock is more surprising than I expected. The sound quality is absolutely amazing. It's very good at performing human voice and bass. The sound is very clear and similar to the style of sennheiser which is my favourite headphone brand. Although this dock is expensive compared to most of docks in the market, but it's a lot cheaper than Bose with the same or at least similar level of performance of music. By the way, its portability is also its one of largest advantages. Finally, it looks really cool like a stone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JBL IV on stage, 27 April 2012
By 
Mrs. Helen D. Wells "heldenwel" (yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for money. Easy to use and delivers quality sound for a small portable speaker dock. The sound is easily changed via the ipod and I find works best on small speaker settings. Not used with batteries yet though as it is used in the dining kitchen.
Daughter has an old model JBL which is much larger and is not portable. I chose JBL as the sound quality from hers is great, she constantly plays it so loud and the sound is not distorted. I did not want to pay too much for any speakers and this came in at the right price for quality sound. Now considering one for Husband?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 April 2013
By 
E. Turner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice looking bit of kit. For the price, the sound quality is spot on. No distortion at higher levels. Dead chuffed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jbL, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BEST PORTABLE speaker , dock l have ever brought , sound is spot on , clear . perfect , would buy JBL products again , very happy , with every thing about it, looks / are out standing , thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely sound, 2 Oct 2013
By 
J. Barton "Jan Barton" (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good portable little dock and the added advantage of being fully portable as it can also run off batteries as well as mains. The sound is really crisp and clear, although since buying this I realised that there was a smaller version which I probably would have purchased as this was to take on a holiday with a group of friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy happy happy, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this for my 12 year old daughter as her old one stopped working with her i pod touch. smark looking and with surround sound.. its size makes it ideal for her bedside cabinet and she said it looks like the 2012 olympic sign....thanks great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and portable dock, just what we wanted, 3 Jun 2013
By 
gylo (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The JBL has a very good sound compared to all other speaker docks, particularly at that price point!

Its solidly built, compact and is very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars JBL On Stage 4 SPeaker Dock, 18 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. C. Craggs "Chris Craggs" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great sounds - which of course is the main consideration. A bit heavy/bulky for carrying around. Remote control is a good idea. On/Off button is hidden away on the back, a bit fiddly to get at and has a rather vague feel - hard to tell when it has clicked off/on/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars JBL (initial basic review) coupled to iPod Classic 160 gb., 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Stage 4 Portable Speaker Dock with UK/EU Mains Adapter for Compatible with iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, iPod Touch 4th Gen and iPod Nano 6th Gen - White (Electronics)
I've written a review on this before and because we liked its very good quality sound as well as its good looks this one was purchased as a gift along with an iPod Classic 160gb. They work well together also with the JBL remote that's included. When connected to the mains electricity it charges the iPod battery. There's an LED light on the JBL that illuminates the front of the iPod whilst in operation in mains & battery mode. When operating the JBL on batteries It also signals a warning when the battery charge is becoming low. As I mentioned in my previous review it's such a shame that the JBL doesn't charge rechargeable batteries. (They would have to be removed and recharged via another source). If I find any anomalies I'll update this review but I don't expect to have to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Stage 4 Portable Speaker Dock with UK/EU Mains Adapter for Compatible with iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, iPod Touch 4th Gen and iPod Nano 6th Gen - White (Electronics)
What can I say?? Brilliant price brilliant sound quality and brilliantly packaged ..ooh n fast delivery!! Bought for my husband who used to be a dj and needed a good set of speakers for his mini disc player he loves them and can now listen to all his discs he's been missing !!they're a great size it looks smart in any living room and the sound quality is unbelievable for the size and price of this product..made to last ..def recommend this product and the seller !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews