Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Absinthe Glass
It is a heavy, chunky glass that feels quite substantial in the hand. The shape appears to be something that came straight from the nineteenth century. The most interesting and useful aspect of this particular design is the small bulbous reservoir at the bottom of the glass. It acts as a measuring jigger and by filling it up to the line you have just the right amount of...
Published on 31 July 2011 by Adrian Bratby

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Product was great but why the giant box for a glass?
Published 21 days ago by kyle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Absinthe Glass, 31 July 2011
By 
Adrian Bratby "Jetter Rat" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pontarlier Absinthe glass (Kitchen & Home)
It is a heavy, chunky glass that feels quite substantial in the hand. The shape appears to be something that came straight from the nineteenth century. The most interesting and useful aspect of this particular design is the small bulbous reservoir at the bottom of the glass. It acts as a measuring jigger and by filling it up to the line you have just the right amount of absinthe to make a perfect drink. Use it together with a proper absinthe spoon to fully appreciate the experience. Don't just top up the glass straight from the cold tap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thick chunky traditional absinthe glass. It does exactly what it says on the tin., 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pontarlier Absinthe glass (Kitchen & Home)
I used this glass with absinthe, a spoon and a sugar cube and prepared absinthe the traditional way. The glass did exactly what it needed to. I couldn't expect anything more from the glass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absinthe heaven !, 26 Sep 2012
By 
J. M. Horton "Jen" (Northern England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pontarlier Absinthe glass (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice heavy absinthe glass, looks nice and is a comforting weight in the hand. Looks good both in the cabinet and with absinthe in it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Straight to the pont, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pontarlier Absinthe glass (Kitchen & Home)
This is a beautiful, strong glass. When people come to my house someone always finds it and uses it before me. I am not too bothered as I know that the glass itself is as strong as an ox. There is a real 1880-1914 look about the glass, and I believe it is the kind of glass that one would not throw away. I think one would pass it on to a son or daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic glass for Absinthe, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pontarlier Absinthe glass (Kitchen & Home)
This glass is perfect for Absinthe and great quality. Really impressed with this and at such a great price, deliverly was very quick to Ireland (2 days from order). Delighted with this glass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as set., 10 Jan 2014
By 
Martin A. Nicholls "Pzyko" (East Anglia UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pontarlier Absinthe glass (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as set with absinthe and spoon, good value for money. Nice weight to glass, looks more expensive then it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pontarlier Absinthe glass (Kitchen & Home)
Great item, good price, quick dispatch - highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pontarlier Absinthe glass (Kitchen & Home)
Product was great but why the giant box for a glass?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pontarlier Absinthe glass
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews