Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars34
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2016
A must read for all analysts, developers. Amazing methods and principles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
As a professional facilitator, I have been using many of the tools mentioned in this book for a number of years. The value in the book for me is providing me with a broader set of resources and some clear frameworks around how to use them, for someone now to facilitation or anyone looking to make meetings more productive this is an excellent resources. This has become for me the standard resources book I give out to students when teaching innovation and creativity techniques!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Err, it's a book about development games, which is what I wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Really helpful book full of ideas for more interesting workshops
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2012
This is a very practical book. Each technique for engaging colleagues or clients in a brainstorming session is laid out in simple steps over a paragragh or two. Each technique has a fun name too, which makes it easier to spontaneously remember... which in a live work shop situation, is a great help. The prose is a tad stilted in places, in other words I felt it lacked flow in a few chapters but it's so focused on practical tips (each one being almost stand alone) that it doesn't matter. If your job or role involves bringing a team together, instigating change or creating growth through the introduction of new ideas / innovation, this is good book. You'll pick up some techniques you can apply, quickly and easily. And you don't need to be a management consultant to feel you can facilitate a workshop.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Bought for my IT expert daughter and very well received
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
I've found that games and thought experiments are the best way to get people involved and motivated to contribute to product design, but coming up with new ways to engage can be a difficult research project. Trying to get ideas off an internet search is long-winded and tedious, as well as rarely being fruitful. I have found so many ideas for my next workshop in this book, so now the only hardship is deciding which ones to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Very good book. Must buy for ux designers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
I like this book,
it has a lot of great exercises. Although, it sometimes feels that it is aimed at the business sector. I am currently using adaptations of some of the games with my creative workshops as warm ups etc. There are a lot of games in the book and it gives good value for money. It will take a good while to go through all of them!
Great book overall!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
fantastic book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)