Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says it does!
Got this for teen daughters room, she loves it, its good value and came quickly. Perfect for sleepovers or sitting on and reading a book.
Published on 20 May 2013 by busymum

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars More like a child size bed
Like lying on a cushion, not a bed - far too short and narrow for an average adult, too insubstantial.
Published 16 months ago by Minnie Mouse


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says it does!, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® STANDARD CHAIRBED - HOT PINK FRESCO Single Chair Bed Futon Water & Stain resistant
Got this for teen daughters room, she loves it, its good value and came quickly. Perfect for sleepovers or sitting on and reading a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® STANDARD CHAIRBED - HOT PINK FRESCO Single Chair Bed Futon Water & Stain resistant
Great bargain, bought 2 of these in different colours, great for when the children have friends over, very comfortable and a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars More like a child size bed, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® STANDARD CHAIRBED - HOT PINK FRESCO Single Chair Bed Futon Water & Stain resistant
Like lying on a cushion, not a bed - far too short and narrow for an average adult, too insubstantial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As described, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® STANDARD CHAIRBED - HOT PINK FRESCO Single Chair Bed Futon Water & Stain resistant
I bought two of these for my kids. As stated in other reviews, they would be a little small for adults to use, but they are the dimensions described by the seller. The kids love them though and are already asking when they can have friends to come for a sleepover. Folded up they are a nice height for kids and they are being used to sit and read books on and for teddies to sit on.

They do everything I wanted them for for a lot less money than some of the other options I considered. I certainly wouldn't get one to use as a spare bed, but for a sleep over option for a kids room that does more than just take up space in a wardrobe, they are ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase. Worked out to be a life saver ..., 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® STANDARD CHAIRBED - HOT PINK FRESCO Single Chair Bed Futon Water & Stain resistant
Great purchase. Worked out to be a life saver in my tiny apartment for unexpected guests. Used it for over 6 months and still in good condition. It is a bit narrow for slightly chubby people though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but better without the hole, 4 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Gilda ® STANDARD CHAIRBED - HOT PINK FRESCO Single Chair Bed Futon Water & Stain resistant
Ordered this for our daughters flat at uni and it's perfect for the purpose. Big enough as an occasional bed for her friends and doubles as an extra seat. The only slight problem was it had a tiny hole on the top surface of the bed at the foot end. I saw it as soon as I unwrapped it so whoever packed it must have noticed it too. I didn't report this to the seller as it would have been too much hassle to arrange the return of such a bulky item. All in all it's great, serves the purpose and arrived within a week. I would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the hole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Washable? Really?, 12 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Gilda ® STANDARD CHAIRBED - HOT PINK FRESCO Single Chair Bed Futon Water & Stain resistant
Kids used the chair beds as beds for a few weeks until they got their new bunk beds. Put the covers in the wash today and not only did all the colours run in a 30 degree wash but there is a sort of lining stuff inside the covers and this has all come off and now all the covers look as though they have tissue all over them and the washing machine is not looking too clever either. Have chucked the covers out and will have to buy new now or just chuck the inners out as well.... Bit disappointed as we got 3 of these so waste of over £100 including the delivery charge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very impressed, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® STANDARD CHAIRBED - HOT PINK FRESCO Single Chair Bed Futon Water & Stain resistant
got this for my daughters room she is 10 expected it to be a lot thinner as a futon but it is lovely to lay on and sit on very impressed and price its good to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, good purchase., 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® STANDARD CHAIRBED - HOT PINK FRESCO Single Chair Bed Futon Water & Stain resistant
Good purchase , only used when grandkids visit and they loved it.Material may be a bit on the smooth side as they kept sliding off them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chair bed, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gilda ® STANDARD CHAIRBED - HOT PINK FRESCO Single Chair Bed Futon Water & Stain resistant
i chose this chair bed as grandaughters often come and stay it is so handy as a chair and a bed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews