Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The year was 1967, and rock was king
The Doors were a number of bands that had seminal releases in that magical year of 1967, which was the height of the Sixties cultural phenomenon. To fully appreciate the splendour of this album one most have at least a passing knowledge of what was happening in the music world at that time. This was the single most creative year in rock history. During the Summer of Love,...
Published on 17 Oct 2007 by Mike London

versus
47 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great LP ruined by a revisionist remix
The first Doors LP is great, of course, but the remix proposed in this new edition is bad, wacky and non-sense: why remaster a CD which did not need improvement? (Well, we all know that the answer begins with an M and finishes O-N-E-Y, but let us not be so suspicious).
If the official cause for this new publication is that voilà! they have magically found a...
Published on 19 Mar 2010 by Tognato MARCO


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Doors, 20 April 2004
This review is from: The Doors (Audio CD)
The Doors self titled album is a stroke of genius. From beginning to 'theend' the album is full of true classics that still sound better than somemodern music today. Break On Through is the perfect song to enter aclassic album with, to the soft acid tones of The Crystal Ship the albumgets better from then on. Light My Fire is another song that is like afine cheese it gets better with age, no matter how many times I hear thatsong it just makes me want to put it on some special crackers. After thatappetiser im now ready for the main course: back door man I was certainlyin the mood for a Back Door Man and I Looked At You and it was the End OfThe Night. Needless to say I would have to Take It As It Came and that wasthen The End. Genius!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors (Audio CD)
great quality and speedy delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant & timeless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb vinyl copy!, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb vinyl copy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stars, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors (Audio CD)
just as it should be not mucked about with as far as i can tell, just as i remember it all thoses years ago Yeah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute classic!!!, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors (Audio CD)
This is one of the 'all time classics'.

It deserves a place in everyones collection
Contains some of The Doors finest work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Open your Doors., 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Doors
A breakthrough for anyone looking for the first and still best. psychedelic album. They may already have compilations and possibly a cd of the same album but the vinyl deserves pride of place in any collection and of course the cover is special. You don't even need to play it, you already know its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One to have, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Doors (MP3 Download)
One of those albums that is overlooked, however its influence and style reverberate right through modern music. Quite outstanding and truly classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful music, 5 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. P. Mendes Da Costa (numbsville, world) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great 60's / 70's sound - very immotive and very much of the time; darker than their contemporaries and alwats interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the doors, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the album and I was listening it for days when I recieved it. I recommand it for everyone who like the doors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Doors
The Doors by The Doors
Buy MP3 Album£5.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews