Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect read for girls aged 7 -11
The life of a young girl called Celia is interworven with her grandmother's life, also called Celia, who has come to live with her grand-daughter and her family. Grandmother Celia begins to tell Celia about her childhood memories of her experiences with fairies and Celia,herself, begins to meet her own fairies.

I read this book myself, and I enjoyed it but I...
Published on 14 Sept. 2011 by S. A. Broadhurst

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
The small girl to whom I read this story was quite young for it (at seven), but she was prepared to sit and listen and seemed to enjoy the first couple of chapters.

Then came a long passage where the grandma was telling her story and the lead character in the story kept interrupting her. This was annoying - both for me as the reader and for my seven-year-old...
Published on 28 Oct. 2011 by Angela


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I was intrigued, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celia and the Fairies (Kindle Edition)
That was an AMAZING book...I loved the whole thing from cover to cover..it also gave me more feeling to believe.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star's, 14 Mar. 2015
By 
V. Gibbins (Durham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Celia and the Fairies (Kindle Edition)
This is a brilliant book for people who believe in themselves. I would recommend this to younger readers out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars short but sweet, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celia and the Fairies (Kindle Edition)
Easy read, little bit of magic and lots of love, kids and adults will enjoy, nothing too taxing, nice and relaxing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celia and the Fairies (Kindle Edition)
I could not put it down and I could not stop reading this brilliant book I would recommend this book to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review of Celia and the fairies, 28 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Celia and the Fairies (Kindle Edition)
This book was a great read and is a magical and exciting story, it also gives a great ending to the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celia and the Fairies (Kindle Edition)
This book is the best book I have ever read in my whole life! Celia and the fairies was a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celia and the Fairies (Kindle Edition)
This book is great and I advise everybody to read it it's so good a well done to Karen McQuestion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 3 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Celia and the Fairies (Kindle Edition)
A wonderful book to read to a younger viewer. Enjoyed it very much.😀 would rate it 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good read, 4 Aug. 2011
By 
Aremess "AremessUK" (Littlehampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Celia and the Fairies (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Celia and the Fairies

Below are the reviews of two readers - aged 9 and 63 (an older 'child')

Well Written? - Yes, the age range on the back of the book shows as 9-12 years but I would suggest that the book is more appropriate for the upper age range in order for the reader to fully understand some of the story background details.
Did it keep reader's attention? - Very much, yes
Good, well thought through story line? - Yes, the concept of good overcoming evil well presented and, what I though a nice touch, the idea that fairies are here to help families do good and to put good thoughts in their minds.
Good characterisation? - Yes
Read other books by same author? - Yes
Recommend to others? - Yes
Grading? - 4 out of 5 stars
Final comment? - Excellent read not only for the age group, but also for adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celia and the Fairies (Kindle Edition)
another lovely story for the older child,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Celia and the Fairies
Celia and the Fairies by Karen McQuestion
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews