Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What the title says - ALL hits!
Greatest hits collection usually span around 5 or more albums - that's not the case with this one!
The All Saints collection 'All Hits' spans the best of just 2 amazing classic pop albums! This is a collection you can listen throughout the duration and not feel the need to skip any tracks. Nearly all of these songs are still played on radio and music channels which...
Published on 17 Jan 2004 by Mark

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cash-in
I can't believe it was over five years since I purchased a copy of "All Hits" - little did I know it would be lingering in bargain bins around the country months later for a fifth of the price I paid!

This was released in the same year All Saints famously split (2001), before reforming again(!). All the tunes are here, from the beautiful "Pure Shores" to the...
Published on 18 Jan 2007 by N. Barclay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What the title says - ALL hits!, 17 Jan 2004
This review is from: All Hits (Audio CD)
Greatest hits collection usually span around 5 or more albums - that's not the case with this one!
The All Saints collection 'All Hits' spans the best of just 2 amazing classic pop albums! This is a collection you can listen throughout the duration and not feel the need to skip any tracks. Nearly all of these songs are still played on radio and music channels which is pretty rare seeing as not many pop acts from 5 years ago can say they are a still a regular fixture on radio etc.
All Saints, at the time were so different from their other pop counterparts, they delivered pop with a dirty, slick urban feel and paved the way for future girl groups such as Sugababes, who themselves are yet to release a poor album or single.
The album is started with my personal All Saints favourite 'Pure Shores', the backing music, the harmonies, everything about this song is pure perfection.
This is followed by 'Never Ever', possibly one of the best pop ballads of all time, this was easily the Saints' biggest hit spending over 20 weeks on the UK chart alone and smashing into the US Billboard Top 10!
From there on the hits just keep coming! The best of which are the slick, sexy cover of Red Hot Chili Peppers' classic 'Under The Bridge', debut single 'I Know Where It's At' and the quite simply AMAZING 'Black Coffee'.
All Saints only released 8 singles (5 of which #1's) so the inclusion of Melanie Blatt's collaboration with Artful Dodger on the mesmerising 'Twentyfourseven' and the 'Pure Shores' remix are not too surprising but also don't tamper with the flow of the album.
Greatest Hits collections are a favourite with a lot of people and 'All Hits' is definately one of the best I've ever heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok, if this is your only All Saints album............., 7 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: All Hits (Audio CD)
Ok, All the All Saints hits from 'Bootie Call' to the excellent 'Twentyfourseven', Melanie Blatt's collaboration with the Artful Dodger. There are a couple of new remixes of old favourites like "Pure Shores" to spice the album up a bit (although personally I prefer the original version), and two solo songs by Shaznay. However if you're an All Saints fan you'll already have both of the albums that most of these songs are taken from, but I suppose if you're a truly ardent fan then these new additions are reason enough to buy this.
Yet if you don't have either of the previous All Saints records (maybe your ex took them in a nasty break up or something) then maybe this is the album for you. All the hits are here. "Pure Shores" and "Black Coffee" (both produced by William Orbit) still sound refreshingly different, you'll still find yourself bopping along to "I Know Where It's At" and "Lady Marmalade", whilst "Never Ever" will always be a classic ballad.
The album is beefed up with a couple of remixes and yes there are a couple of hidden new songs (which are penned by Shaznay at her best), but if you have the previous two albums you'll be wasting your money. If fact if you don't have the previous two album you'd be much better off getting them instead......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cash-in, 18 Jan 2007
By 
N. Barclay (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All Hits (Audio CD)
I can't believe it was over five years since I purchased a copy of "All Hits" - little did I know it would be lingering in bargain bins around the country months later for a fifth of the price I paid!

This was released in the same year All Saints famously split (2001), before reforming again(!). All the tunes are here, from the beautiful "Pure Shores" to the fiesty "I Know Where It's At". My problem? It's a blatant cash-in. If you own the first two albums, you own "All Hits". Bar an (albeit fantastic) solo track from Melanie Blatt and the Artful Dodger which isn't really affiliated with the group anyway, there isn't anything new here.

As I was a huge fan at the time I parted cash for this, but in hindsight it really wasn't worth it. Seems I'm not the only one who thought this - the album entered at a miserable number 19 in the charts on initial release. Hardly a worth-while investment for the record company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Saints Best, 6 Nov 2011
This review is from: All Hits (Audio CD)
"All Hits" by All Saints contains a great mix of their best musical work. This cd contains some upbeat pop music with themes relating to love, overcoming challenges, and happiness. I enjoyed listening to "Feel You" and "I Know Where It's At". "Feel You" is about being in love with someone that brings out the best in you through various ways. "I Know Where It's At" is a catchy musical track about having fun and knowing about making the best of life. My favorite overall favorite musical beat is "Pure Shores". "Pure Shores" is a unique melody about being close to a love interest. "All Hits" by All Saints is great to get for the many who enjoy pop music from the 1990s and the early millennium (2000s).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Hits - Always Appropriate!, 18 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. I. English "I.J. English" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Hits (Audio CD)
Years ago, I bought this CD basically to find out a bit more about the lovable All Saints. Years later, I found the same CD on a shelf in my bedroom, put it in my stereo and pressed 'play' and waited for the glorious sounds to arrive - my god, what a great batch of tracks! "Pure Shores" has a soulful sound, whilst "Lady Marmalade (98 Remix)" is a superiour cover of the disco original, a definite must-have in my good-books! "I Know Where It's At (Original Mix)" has the ladies in fine vocal sounds, whilst "Pure Shores (2 Da Beach U Stop Remix)" gives listeners the impression that that the hip-hoppers are back in town and it's all over now, but a few minutes later, surprise surprise, two 'hidden' tracks appear in the form of "I Feel You" and "Dreams", and then, it's defintely the end - for now anyway. All in all, a superiour CD has just left the building, but if you want to find out a bit more about this top-notch girlie group, this is defintely your calling card! Brilliant - and definately recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All Saints nearly the best, 25 May 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Hits (Audio CD)
If you don't own Black Coffee and Pure Shores then this CD is a must, the other tracks are all pretty good, and you should be able to buy this for virtually the price of the postage if bought used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars All hits!, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Hits (MP3 Download)
i wanted to give this 5 stars i really did but the reason i didn't there 2 cover versions Lady Marmalade and Under the bridge. If these 2 tracks wasn't on i would adore this album!!! i know they was big hits but i never liked them....

Highlights are clearly Pure Shores,Black Coffee,Bootie Call and All Hooked Up.

I never heard the tracks at the end i feel you and dreams but i liked them not loved :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IT is Good., 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Hits (Audio CD)
Some good songs among this collection of All Saints, but i was never a huge fan, but get many requests for some of their hit songs. This album provides me with those, and the Cd is of excellent quality as well as all services related to this purchase. Many THANKS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A greatest hits cd, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Hits (Audio CD)
Lots of great 80s hits from the girls, I must admit i'd forgotten most of these, so can't all be that catchy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it., 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Hits (Audio CD)
Wonderful cd have played it several times nice to relive the old days and most enjoyable. Supplier very reliable and quality always very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All Hits
All Hits by All Saints
Buy MP3 Album£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews