Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars281
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2013
Many of these pins were quite blunt, causing my fabric to have many snags by the end. I ignored someone else saying this thinking it may be a one off, but it's happened to me too; definitely wouldn't recommend!
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
I wouldn't recommend these at all, they've caused horrible pulls in my fabric. It wasn't even a particularly fragile fabric I was using. Maybe OK for fleece or something but I would get proper dressmaking pins for anything else... even the ones i brought 5 yeas ago in pound land were better than these..
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
I bought these pins thinking they were going to be better quality. Sadly they catch on material and wool. Have not been happy with them at all. Replacing with better quality product. However, delivery and service was good.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Some pins were already blunted in the box, so impossible to use it. Maybe you can find a better deal.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Most of these pins haven't got smooth points on them. They wouldn't go through voile without snagging and ravaging the fabric. However they are pretty. I use them to stick things onto our fabric notice board at work. I would buy them again for this purpose.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
I'd say about 50% are blunt and therefore can ruin delicate materials, I've had mine snag quite a few times. They bend really easily as well, for £2.25 you get what you pay for, they are handy to have around but you have to look at them carefully and fish out the blunt ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Despite not the best reviews mine came quickly and were of high quality. Suited my needs to make flowers, and worked well with hot glue gun and other crafts with my classes. Very good value for money. Have bought more than one. Great variety of colours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Not that impressed as the pins metal is rough. Won't be using these on any delicate fabric. Would rather have had 50 good ones than 200 of these.
On the plus side, delivery was quick, packaged well and come in a handy little box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Appalling bad product. Many of the pins arrived bent out of shape and those that appeared serviceable had a thick rough shaft that skewered my fabric making holes in it, rather than pinning it.

The fact they are so cheap must deter people from returning them when they don't perform - just not worth the effort. But I actually got off my ass and returned these because they were so bad (which I don't usually do!).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Bought a packet of these for my daughter, they are blunt and rusty. Thinking this was a one-off, bought one for me later on, exactly same. these are complete rubbish, snag the material and catch on everything. Leave it alone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)