Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anti-static spray
I swear by this product. I can't stand static electricity post washing my long hair, especially if wearing synthetic material. I have used sparingly on silk as well with good effect.
Published on 16 Jan 2011 by L. J. Maddock

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just the job - depending on which version you receive
This product has solved the problems I was having with trousers sticking to tights/popsocks and has also been excellent in the tumble dryer with those items prone to heavy static. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle as this one has gone down pretty quickly! A great invention.

UPDATE (Nov 2013): I re-ordered and as another reviewer on here found, received a...
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anti-static spray, 16 Jan 2011
By 
L. J. Maddock (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 50ml
I swear by this product. I can't stand static electricity post washing my long hair, especially if wearing synthetic material. I have used sparingly on silk as well with good effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 9 Jun 2011
This review is from: Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 50ml
Bought this as my silk dress for my daughters wedding was a bit clingly. Instead of spraying the product, as it was silk, I sprayed my legs and it worked wonders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just the job - depending on which version you receive, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 50ml
This product has solved the problems I was having with trousers sticking to tights/popsocks and has also been excellent in the tumble dryer with those items prone to heavy static. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle as this one has gone down pretty quickly! A great invention.

UPDATE (Nov 2013): I re-ordered and as another reviewer on here found, received a different product: different packaging, different contents (perfumed, opaque liquid whereas the original was unscented and colourless). It is definitely nowhere near as effective and adds an unnecessary perfume to my clothes. Unfortunately I ordered 3 bottles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great anti static product, 13 Mar 2012
By 
Worked really well on a very static wedding outfit.......no cling after use. would recommend it.
There were no marks left on clothing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definintely works....., 12 Oct 2013
By 
J. Harris (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 50ml
Bought this as I had a lovely cocktail dress but the lining was really clingy. Sprayed and hey ho the static was gone. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 50ml
Does a good job but the spray isn't too good and dribbles all over your hand. You are best to spray your tights when they are on you and leave a few minutes to dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 50ml
Works well - but perhaps effect wore off too soon. Would certainly buy it again. Value for the money charged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Different item received, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 50ml
We ordered this spray as it seems to work better than others, when it arrived it was different to that shown and nowhere near as good. Not very happy really as you should be buying the item you see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 9 May 2012
By 
B. L. Otvos (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 50ml
This item arrived promptly and has proved to be very effective on a dress which had previously clung and rode up when I walked. It was straight forward to apply.Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 50ml
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 3 Jun 2011
This review is from: Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 50ml
Good product which worked very well on trousers which had a big static problem (Farah's). Although it is only a small bottle, you only need to use a small amount for it to be effective. I tendered to avoid wearing these trousers due to the amount of static they produced but since purchasing this spray there is not a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x114c96fc)

This product

Hemline Anti-Static Spray, 50ml
3.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews