Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast-Paced and Entertaining
Main character Lola is likable and witty. Her beautiful best friend, Piper, and her friend Hubert, seem genuine and warm, the type of friends we'd all like to have. Lola may not know quite what she wants out of life, but she does know she doesn't want involvement with all the new neighbors she inherits along with her Aunt May's house. But she just can't help warming up to...
Published on 8 Dec 2010 by L.C. Evans

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Light and fluffy
Many of us know what it's like to have our every day monitored by relatives, neighbours, workmates and ex's who may or may not have our best interests at heart. This is life for Lola Watson, but she feels more stressed as her thirtieth birthday approaches, because her sister has decided to get married on that day. Lola's best friend suggests that she one-up her sister by...
Published on 25 May 2011 by Ms. Felicia Davis-burden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Easily Amused, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easily Amused (Kindle Edition)
The story was not what you thought it would be. It was quite strange that the author had turned the event around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy read, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easily Amused (Kindle Edition)
Such a pleasant read, Lola, the main character is an every woman type, you can see yourself and others in her nature.

Nice twist and some real belly laughs along the way.

I'd let my teen read this while still handing it to my mother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very funny read, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easily Amused (Kindle Edition)
A very funny book well worth the read. Once picked it up I couldn't put it down. Time passed so quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easily amused, 19 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. Ann M. Dawson (Rossendale, Lancs.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easily Amused (Kindle Edition)
A good easy and refreshing read. Kept a smile on your face whilst reading.... would definitely recommend this. Already on my kindle so I might just read it again whilst on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars it was boring, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easily Amused (Kindle Edition)
I always finish reading any book that I start and this one was tedious and so predictable. I am thinking of deleting it from mi kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 17 Jun 2014
By 
Paul Goldsmith "katiesara" (Essex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easily Amused (Kindle Edition)
It is a good book bit towards the end you can tell what is going to happen. But it's okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars her books always flow well, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easily Amused (Kindle Edition)
This is the second book I have read from Karen McQuestion. And it is perfectly well written and entertaining. The only reason I have given it 4 stars instead of 5 is a matter of taste. I did like the story, but I didn't like the main character, lola (although I assume she is like that to make the story develop the way it has to). The rest of the characters were well formed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars never got to the end, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easily Amused (Kindle Edition)
there i was enjoying this book when half way through when i turned the page it just went white. i couldn't get it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy resd, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easily Amused (Kindle Edition)
Nice light amusing novel, easy to read. Ideal for holiday read. Read it on my kindle but would recommend to anyone to pick up a copy if you are a lover of chic lit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easily Amused (Kindle Edition)
easy read, good fun and light entertainment, realy enjoyable , easy to pick up and put down whilst on holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easily Amused
Easily Amused by Karen McQuestion
3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews