Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but too expensive
We switched to a Brita undersink/tap filter and found it superior to the previous brand we used. However, I do think that the filters are expensive, particularly when compared to the brand we were previously using and to the cost of the original full kit. I suppose it's a bit like buying printers and toners!
Published on 10 April 2012 by sarh

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expencive
Filters are very expencive.
in Herts area the filter works for 2 weeks perfecly and after 2 months you need to change for a new one. if you don't then all the lime scale will swim on your tea. we are 2 adults and one childe in house.
do your reasearch befor investing in an good one, this is defently very costly.
Published on 28 Sept. 2012 by Sally


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but too expensive, 10 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRITA P1000 Tap Water Filter Cartridge (DIY & Tools)
We switched to a Brita undersink/tap filter and found it superior to the previous brand we used. However, I do think that the filters are expensive, particularly when compared to the brand we were previously using and to the cost of the original full kit. I suppose it's a bit like buying printers and toners!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRITA P1000 Tap Water Filter Cartridge (DIY & Tools)
As this is the only thing that fits the Brita tap, there is little one can say about it, except that it does what it is supposed to. ..... But at a price! As we are only two in the house, we tend to leave it longer than 90 days. Wish there was some sort of counter on the cartridge that showed actual water used and how much life left in it - would be far more useful than a separate 90 day timer which bears no relation to the actual usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brita P1000 On Line Active Plus Replacement Cartridge for Tap Filters, 27 May 2012
By 
Oxford (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRITA P1000 Tap Water Filter Cartridge (DIY & Tools)
The item arrived promptly and was what I needed - it is an expensive product and I wish discounts were available for when you order more than one.Brita P1000 On Line Active Plus Replacement Cartridge for Tap Filters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly it says on the tin., 4 Nov. 2012
By 
Mr. R. Wong (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRITA P1000 Tap Water Filter Cartridge (DIY & Tools)
At £45 a piece every 3 months replacement this makes it very expensive indeed. I normally keep to about 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast Delivery, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRITA P1000 Tap Water Filter Cartridge (DIY & Tools)
There is nothing wrong with the product other than the fact that the manufacturer charges an extortionate amount for it knowing that the end user has no other option for replacing it. They certainly have the monopoly on this product.. So look around for an alternative water softener offering more reasonably priced replacement filter cartridges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expencive, 28 Sept. 2012
This review is from: BRITA P1000 Tap Water Filter Cartridge (DIY & Tools)
Filters are very expencive.
in Herts area the filter works for 2 weeks perfecly and after 2 months you need to change for a new one. if you don't then all the lime scale will swim on your tea. we are 2 adults and one childe in house.
do your reasearch befor investing in an good one, this is defently very costly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rip Off Brita!!!, 29 Aug. 2014
This review is from: BRITA P1000 Tap Water Filter Cartridge (DIY & Tools)
How can Brita justify the high cost of this filter?? They make great taps but have us over the barrel when it comes to filters!! When my first filter is used I will remove the filter and replace it with an inline fridge filter such as Samsung G Aqua Pure Water Filter at £14.65 on Amazon. I would pay a premium for Brita but not as much as they charge!! Come on Brita, get your act together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 9 Dec. 2013
By 
John de Lancie (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRITA P1000 Tap Water Filter Cartridge (DIY & Tools)
This is an excellent system. The replacement cartridges last a good long time and are often heavily discounted on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive - but lasts, 12 Feb. 2014
By 
H. Walker (Doncaster, S. Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRITA P1000 Tap Water Filter Cartridge (DIY & Tools)
This item is VERY expensive for what it is really, but prices don't vary THAT much online/in stores.

It lasted us approx 6 months before requiring changing, and even then I think there was a little more life left in it. It does depend on how often you use your filtered tap though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars POSH water from a tap!, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs. A. Jones "rikkifred" (Ferndown, Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRITA P1000 Tap Water Filter Cartridge (DIY & Tools)
Bought a new tap with attached Brita filter tap which needs this cartridge replacing about every 6months. Worked it out and it's cheaper in the long run than buying bottled water all the time. Easy to replace, even I can do it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BRITA P1000 Tap Water Filter Cartridge
£39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews