Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Xbox 360 - chatpad + headset
What to say...

Well ill start with the chatpad- great sturdy feel, nice to hold and is great for typing messages and using MSN on the xbox, has some great features like a mic hole in the bottom so you can have your headset on too but my favourite feature is that the keypad buttons light up when pressed so you can type in the dark wich is great for me as i can...
Published on 13 Sep 2010 by K. M. Harrison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars keys to small
unfortunately the keys are very small, but that's to be expected since this has to fit with the controller. not happy with my purchase tbh.
Published 5 months ago by henk


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Xbox 360 - chatpad + headset, 13 Sep 2010
By 
K. M. Harrison "Jezz" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Chatpad Inc Headset - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
What to say...

Well ill start with the chatpad- great sturdy feel, nice to hold and is great for typing messages and using MSN on the xbox, has some great features like a mic hole in the bottom so you can have your headset on too but my favourite feature is that the keypad buttons light up when pressed so you can type in the dark wich is great for me as i can send messages to my friends, without taking half an hour typing 'hello' in the dark with a PC usb keyboard! So overall on the chatpad:

Look: 5/5
Feel: 5/5
Quality: 5/5

And the mic.. well, broke after a week... i'd recommend buying a more expensive mike like 'Turtle Beaches' if you want a reliable mic ( so far i've been through 6 headsets ALL MICROSOFT XBOX and could have bought a reliable pair that would still work )

Look: 5/5
Feel: 3/5
Quality: 0/5

Verdict- Good piece of kit, chatpad will last, headset will not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Questions answered, 5 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Chatpad Inc Headset - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
I'd recommend this accessory pack 10/10!
NOTE: This `Chatpad inc Headset' is the latest released one (released:22 July 2010) some stores still sell the older released model.
I thought a FAQ would be useful for potential buyers, so here goes, hope it helps!

The Chatpad
----------------
Q) Is it easy to fit?
A) Yes; and it firmly remains in place.
--
Q) Why not just stick to using the controller for data entry?
A) The Chatpad makes any alphanumeric (etc) input easier, and therefore quicker. It makes Facebook, Twitter etc a breeze on Xbox. They'd otherwise be too much of a pain to use with the controller entry method.
--
Q) When can it be used?
A) In game chat, on any data entry needed on Xbox 360 (eg) profile info, passwords etc, on any Xbox Live apps ((eg) LOVEFiLM, YouTube, Netflix etc).
--
Q) Does the on screen keyboard/alphanumeric list still appear on screen?
A) Yes, simply use your Chatpad, the onscreen `keys' will be highlighted the same way they would be if using the controller.
--
Q) Can I still use the controller for data entry, in conjunction with the Chatpad?
A) Yes, you can use the Chatpad and use the controller, say pressing the controller's `X' button for delete (for example) instead of using the Chatpad's `<-bksp' key if you want.
--
Q) Does the Chatpad have any special keys?
A)(i) Yes, it has two modifier keys (amber, and green) to toggle between standard key characters and the green/amber characters printed on the standard keys. Note: where such special charters are not an option on a particular onscreen keyboard/list, then you will not be able to enter those characters - as such characters would not be accessible via the Chatpad anyway.
A)(ii)It also has a `Windows Live Messenger' button - press it to access instant messaging. The button will light up whenever you receive an instant message.
--
Q) Is the Chatpad easy to use in dim light?
A) Yes, all the keys are backlit. Pressing any key on the Chatpad will activate the backlight, which will stay on for a few seconds, then auto turn off if no key is pressed after those few seconds.
--
The Headset
----------------
Q) What features does it have?
A) A noise cancelling microphone with adjustable boom, attached to the headset, a volume/mute control switch integrated 2/3rds the way up the lead.
--
Q) Is it easy to fit?
A) Yes; insert the 2.5mm connector to controller's port at the base of the controller/Chatpad.
Place headset on your head, not around the back of it, adjust for size as necessary.
--
Q) Can I use the headset on either ear, and still swing the microphone down OK?
A) Yes

NOTE: Be sure to read the instructions for each to ensure you get optimal functionality from each!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Chatpad and Headset, 18 April 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Chatpad Inc Headset - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Does exactly what it says.

Plugs easily into the bottom of he controller and your typing speed inevitably skyrockets. The speed I can write messages actually has me using Facebook and Twitter more on my console aswell as not being stressed having to write a message to a friend during a game.

The weight of the pad also gives a nice overall balance to the controller which can be a little light without.

The headset included is your standard new model of headset, not a fan of the really poor adjustability of the microphone. Unfortunately quality on sound is poor as ever, with services like Ventrilo around these days there is no excuse to have weak VOIP over the xbox.

All in all great price and a essential purchase for any Xbox owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars chatpad, 9 Feb 2011
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Chatpad Inc Headset - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
The xbox 360 chatpad is brilliant, especially as i use both facebook and msn on my xbox quite a lot.
Although the chatpad was a pain to fit at first, it interchanges easily now. I don't generally remove the chatpad from my wireless controller often, and it doesn't get in the way of the controls while playing any games either.
All in all, this is a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 5 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Chatpad Inc Headset - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
great product,a tip though,at first I thought it was too big,I was thinking it was for a bigger controller as at first sight it just looks like it won't fit,so off to the shop to buy the "bigger controller" , so ended up paying £30 from Sainsburys,I asked the lad in the shop who was into games was this the bigger controller as mine is too small,he assured me they were all the same size but I wasn't having it so bought it anyway,thinking it must be bigger than my Xbox slim controller,got back in the house and yes it was exactly the same size!! so thought I would give it one more try to see if it would fit,amazingly it did! my mistake was thinking the chatpad sat in the gap but it doesn't, the top of it sits on top of the controller and the two bottom corners wrap around the pointy bits on the controller.anyway hope I've saved you a trip to the shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is, 10 Dec 2011
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Chatpad Inc Headset - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Good kit, Just what you need to make your life easier when filling out forms, sending messages and whatnot. Found it very useful and convenient saving the hassle of looking for letters/numbers etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great keypad, 29 April 2011
By 
A. Holmes (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Chatpad Inc Headset - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
fits in really well with xbox controller - the keypad doesn't interfere with gaming. good for typing in messages/passwords etc instead of on screen keyboard. headset fine - just plugs into controller/keypad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great add-on, 11 April 2011
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Chatpad Inc Headset - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
My son is really pleased with the chatpad and headset. We had to replace the original headset and opted to purchase this pack with the chatpad. The chatpad is a welcome addition; it is so much easier to enter text, it connects and fits into the controller really well, easy to use and does not get in the way of the gaming controls. The headset appears to be much the same as the headset originally supplied with the xbox - which seems fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Chatpad Inc Headset - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Son seems chuffed, so it must be good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My son is very happy with the chat pad and chats away with his ..., 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Official Xbox 360 Chatpad Inc Headset - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
My son is very happy with the chat pad and chats away with his mates either through the headphones or on the chat pad. an excellent item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Official Xbox 360 Chatpad Inc Headset - Black (Xbox 360)
£25.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews