Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars carmen mini hair straighteners
Carmen mini hair straighteners are much better than previous ones purchased 2 years ago, are an excellent product, highly recommended and good value for money. There is a clip to keep the two plates closed when straighteners not in use - a good design feature. Straighteners easy to use and easy to hold. Ceramic plates get very hot so power can be turned off prior to or...
Published on 28 Dec 2011 by happy bunny

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great for short hair
My hair is 7 inch under my shoulders long and I bought this straightener to take with me on my upcoming holiday. It is powerful but more effective for short hair or bob cuts. It takes a while to get long hair straightened fully but it will do the holiday trick (I will be wearing hats most of the time anyway!).
Published on 28 Nov 2011 by Miss Beckova


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars carmen mini hair straighteners, 28 Dec 2011
This review is from: Carmen Mini Hair Straighteners (Pink) (Personal Care)
Carmen mini hair straighteners are much better than previous ones purchased 2 years ago, are an excellent product, highly recommended and good value for money. There is a clip to keep the two plates closed when straighteners not in use - a good design feature. Straighteners easy to use and easy to hold. Ceramic plates get very hot so power can be turned off prior to or midway through straightening as plates remain hot for a long time but obviously this heat reduction depends on how much hair is to be straightened. One small point previous mini straighteners purchased came with a small zip pouch for travelling and Carmen should consider adding this to their product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great for short hair, 28 Nov 2011
By 
Miss Beckova - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmen Mini Hair Straighteners (Pink) (Personal Care)
My hair is 7 inch under my shoulders long and I bought this straightener to take with me on my upcoming holiday. It is powerful but more effective for short hair or bob cuts. It takes a while to get long hair straightened fully but it will do the holiday trick (I will be wearing hats most of the time anyway!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carmen Mini Hair Straighteners, 11 Sep 2011
This review is from: Carmen Mini Hair Straighteners (Pink) (Personal Care)
These mini hair straighteners are ideal to take on holiday being much smaller than the usual ones therefore taking up less space in the suitcase. They are also ideal for short hair and fringes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for backpacking, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmen Mini Hair Straighteners (Pink) (Personal Care)
These were my only hair straighteners for a year and a half while I was travelling. They're small enough to not have annoyed my boyfriend about me carrying them around the world and decent enough to make myself feel more presentable of an evening. I have long, thick and naturally frizzy hair so they weren't the best or the quickest to use (very quick to heat up though), but I wouldn't have wanted to take anything bigger or more expensive. Would be perfect for just doing a fringe or short hair. Also bought a heat proof case, which was great so I didn't need to worry about waiting for them to cool down when rushing around and packing in the hostel in the morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Price was good, very portable, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmen Mini Hair Straighteners (Pink) (Personal Care)
They are good price for what they are. Not great and life wasn't very long after travelling to and fro but they still work for basic straightening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars carmen mini hair straighteners, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmen Mini Hair Straighteners (Pink) (Personal Care)
These hair straighteners are so cute. |Just the right size for me and I love the colour. ~Glad I bought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars second pair, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmen Mini Hair Straighteners (Pink) (Personal Care)
brought these a couple of years ago so had to get another pair love them they are brilliant x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars In a hurry?, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Miss Alison Watson "CatLady" (Fife, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmen Mini Hair Straighteners (Pink) (Personal Care)
These are very handy straighteners, especially for someone like me with short hair and often in a rush.
They heat up very quickly and can seem a bit fiddly at first but great item foe the price and they do what I need,
Also a very handy size for travelling. A good buy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for short hair/fringe, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmen Mini Hair Straighteners (Pink) (Personal Care)
Very happy with these. Heat up quickly, slide through the hair and straighten well. The cover stores it neatly and it's compact to take away. Good value for money and have had them for about 3 months, no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too hot, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carmen Mini Hair Straighteners (Pink) (Personal Care)
I wanted a small appliance but it is a bit too small and heats up very quickly and it is difficult to avoid hot bits on your fingers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews