Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and stylish
I ordered this because I wanted a reasonably priced helmet to learn to ski in as I didn't want to wear a sweaty communal hire helmet.

It looks nice and has a lovely soft lining. It is easily adjustable and I think it is good value for money. The chin strap is easy to negotiate even with gloves on and I like the overall design.

All in all I think...
Published on 9 Dec 2012 by FLB

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It is ok
The delivery and price were very good. However the knobbly size adjustor sits too low and is slightly uncomfortable. I w as going to send it back,but my daughter likes the colour and is prepared to put up with the slight discomfort. There are better fitting helmets on the market.
Published 9 months ago by Dominic Crouch


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and stylish, 9 Dec 2012
By 
FLB (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
I ordered this because I wanted a reasonably priced helmet to learn to ski in as I didn't want to wear a sweaty communal hire helmet.

It looks nice and has a lovely soft lining. It is easily adjustable and I think it is good value for money. The chin strap is easy to negotiate even with gloves on and I like the overall design.

All in all I think this is a nice item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely design, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well made and very good value - kept head warm in cold weather and really good goggles clip - worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish helmet, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just returned from skiing and found this helmet very comfortable, a good fit and the chin strap didn't rub at all. The helmet also kept my head warm and only took it off when stopping for a coffee break. Also my goggles fitted over the helmet and stayed in place whether I was wearing them or not. It also has a lovely design which is stylish. Would definitely recommend buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality helmet, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No bad thing about this helmet, it looks great, it feels great, it is light, but still gives you a feeling of good protection. I did not have to wear anything under it, even when skiing in -10 C, it keeps your head and ears warm, when it is set-up properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A decent quality helmet for a modest price, 25 Nov 2012
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
With skiing costing a fortune, its good to save money where you can. This helmet is well designed, comfortable and looks good - everybody wanted to have it when it arrived (until my son (correctly) decided it was too girly).

Having looked at a lot of helmets recently (as there has been a household rebellion against tatty hire company ones) I'm impressed by the straightforward quality of this one at a very reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money., 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For £10 can't really argue with the quality. Quick response and delivery from the seller too! It has all the features one would expect from a ski helmet. Only problem is the snap on button of the goggle holder doesn't work right out of the box but no biggie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price this helmet is excellent it would cost twice as much to hire for a week. It was a little heavier than a previous helmet ive had but this could be because of the adjustment part. I would recommend this helmet to anyone, It was comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great fit
Looks good,
Keeps your head safe.
Arrived quick and transports easily
Highly recommend this lid for skiing/ boarding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is ok, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The delivery and price were very good. However the knobbly size adjustor sits too low and is slightly uncomfortable. I w as going to send it back,but my daughter likes the colour and is prepared to put up with the slight discomfort. There are better fitting helmets on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ski helmet, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This helmet is a good fit and feels as though is is going to do the job. However not used it as yet. Good service from the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews