Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The bar games are a little lame, but it's not that bad
Oh dear, c'mon clickers, time to get the knives out. This is the one Kinect title where I don't agree with the extreme negativity of the reviews (some of the others were fair game, I agree). I'm going through all the kinect titles and giving them an impartial chance.

Navigation is fairly good and solid- it just takes some getting used to (3 reboots for...
Published on 12 Jan. 2011 by Recycled Rabbit

versus
34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unplayable
DO NOT BUY. This product should really be withdrawn from sale. The games are SO badly made. As another reviewer says you spend the whole time trying to get it to work, and even when you do get to play it just stops if for a moment it looses track of the other player. This is not a fault of the kinect sensor: other games I have work just fine! This game is terrible. Avoid...
Published on 17 Dec. 2010 by P Fogg


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unplayable, 17 Dec. 2010
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
DO NOT BUY. This product should really be withdrawn from sale. The games are SO badly made. As another reviewer says you spend the whole time trying to get it to work, and even when you do get to play it just stops if for a moment it looses track of the other player. This is not a fault of the kinect sensor: other games I have work just fine! This game is terrible. Avoid it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spoils the Kinect name!, 21 Dec. 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game after playing the great Adventures and Kinect Sports which both have great tracking and good gameplay and I had high hopes for this party style game.

I didn't even get through all of the events as the frustration was too great - especially the air hockey, the tracking was terrible! So much so that I put it back up for same the same day.

Do not think this game is reflective of the Kinect sensor because it isn't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, 28 Dec. 2010
By 
LAMBCHOP007 (Crawley,West sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this game as my other half liked the look of it.I had reservations as I had not seen a review for it.To say it was disappointing is an understatement.It took ages to get into one game and then the tracking was all over the place so made the game unplayable.Immediately took it back for a refund and thankfully money refunded.How any developer can get away with selling this is a joke.The other reviewer on here who said it was great must be the developers mother lol.....AVOID THIS GAME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy, 12 Jan. 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is awful. It's really frustrating to operate the menus with the Kinect. The games are unresponsive and lead you in to waving desperately at the Kinect trying to find a spot where it can detect you. If I had tried this before any other Kinect game I would have thought my Kinect was faulty. Fortunately I already had Kinect Adventures and Kinectimals which prove it works fine for better quality offerings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Very Good, 22 Dec. 2010
By 
D. M. Powell "dp1001" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This isn't very good. There are lots of little games in this title, but none of them are that much fun. It is also quite frustrating to set up, with far too many clicks required to do simple things like switch players and change games.

Also this software really doesn't get the best out of the Kinect sensors - assume it was rushed for the Xmas gaming timetable and the coding was badly done? Air hockey is particularly bad - almost unplayable. Darts is agonisingly slow to play, and several of the precision throwing games are basically the same game!

We were really looking forward to playing the silly games (like air hockey and skee-ball), but they are pretty rubbish and you wont play them for long. Might be ok for little kids, but definitely one to miss for the more discerning gamesters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So bad, 2 Dec. 2010
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
hey all i have picked up most of the kinect games for me an the kids an i have to say this is not one to pick up you spend more time trying to set the game up than you do playing it. it may only be 19.99 but its by far the most furstrating game i have ever played an both my kids hav tryed to play this a few times an still have not had a game if you are thinking of picking this up for kids or yourself or as a gift for someone plz dont. thanks for your time

Danny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Game Party - In Motion, 22 Aug. 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game seems to have been rushed out without much thought and seems to be programmed like an old has-been computer game. When playing two players, taking turns means the other player still has to remain standing when it's not their turn, whereas other titles such as Kinect Sports, the other player can sit down when it is not their turn. Also, the darts and pool could of been a lot better and more realistic if you could just aim your shot using your whole body. Instead you aim using your feet, select the tick (!) and then use your arm for how much power you want to take the shot. However, there are a couple of good games. My son likes the "smack a troll" and the Bocce Ball (a bit like Boule or bowls), the Horseshoe Hysteria, Root beer tapper and the shoveboard make this game worth a buy if it's under a tenner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst game I've ever played, 13 Mar. 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this for my little boys birthday today, and he and his brother have been in tears as they can't get the thing to work, it's absolutely awful.

I spent ages trying to get the thing set up, performing a simple task like sayink OK takes several attempts to get right, it asks you to enrol the second player several tiems before it works out there are 2 people there. If one person moves a nanometer out of the centre of the playing area it has a hissy fit and stops the game until they return to the centre.

Once you actually get to a game, it's pants anyway.

Rubbish Rubbish Rubbish - it's going in the bin, I couldn't even sell it on in all good conscience - I'd feel too guilty about upsetting another child.

Taking money out of your pocket and setting fire to it would actually be more fun than playing this game and better value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A clumsy party game, 25 Feb. 2011
By 
A. Ryder (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This isn't the best kinect game that someone could buy. The game is played in a series of minigames such as darts or ice hockey and other games, some of which can be unusual and fun. One of the main problems is that after every party game has been played, you've pretty much played the entire game and after its first few playthroughs with family or friends, it isn't played again. Normally, this would be a great advantage at parties as the quick minigames would allow everyone to have a go, but to play the game propperly you need to use the kinect sensor to input your settings and profile before every minigame. When two people want to play, this process can cause all sorts of fustrating, time consuming problems, especially when the players are not used to this kind of gameplay. Parents - for example - are the main culprits. Even I can get quite annoyed sometimes when I try to perform simple actions such as pressing 'OK'.

On the up side, the games move along smoothly when used with one player, although people still have problems when actually playing prescision games like darts and pool. In my opinion, there are much better games to be played on kinect at parties, if you have the money to spend on a game that you'll probably only use three times, then you might find it better to spend it on another game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Diabolical mess., 13 April 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Seriously ? Does WB Games even have a testing department ? I purchased this for my young children to play on a rainy afternoon to keep them entertained and all it did was cause nothing but fighting. Just like WB Games other game "Acme Arsenal" this game is just a mess. The control system for the menus is the worst system I have ever used (I have worked in game development and testing) and the tracking for the Kinect, no matter who uses it is all over the place and needs pin point accuracy to work. This is yet another example of studios rushing a game out without taking any care or consideration in the end user and thinking only about the money in the bank. Please take my advice..save your money...it won't be worth the stress and fights that this game will cause. And if anyone from WB Games should ever come across all these comments on Amazon, you should be ashamed of releasing such garbage. Give your developers a slap, hire a better testing team and don't release something until the end user are having fun with the products and not screaming at the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360)
Game Party - In Motion (Xbox 360) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Xbox 360)
£14.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews