Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tool
Having not had to attach RJ45s to cat 5/5e before - this was therefore a first. I would strongly recommend RJ45s with cable guides (to organise and separate strands prior to insertion). This tool strips the outer cable perfectly - as well as providing the required crimping ability.

All in all, worked perfectly for me.
Published 3 months ago by Andrew

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OKish
I bought this just for small networking work at home. It does its job and it's good enough for such DIY tasks, but ergonomics of the tool is not fantastic, so I wouldn't use it for regular wiring.
Published 4 months ago by Mirek Turski


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tool, 4 Jun 2014
By 
Andrew (Chinnor, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Modular Crimping Tool (Accessory)
Having not had to attach RJ45s to cat 5/5e before - this was therefore a first. I would strongly recommend RJ45s with cable guides (to organise and separate strands prior to insertion). This tool strips the outer cable perfectly - as well as providing the required crimping ability.

All in all, worked perfectly for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OKish, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Modular Crimping Tool (Accessory)
I bought this just for small networking work at home. It does its job and it's good enough for such DIY tasks, but ergonomics of the tool is not fantastic, so I wouldn't use it for regular wiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tool, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Modular Crimping Tool (Accessory)
I've had some dubious tools in the past but this sure is not one of them. It's engineered to a high standard using what I judged to be tool grade steel. It's easy to use and does a great crimp every time. If your looking for a reasonably priced crimping tool that is relable and easy to use, pick this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Modular Crimping Tool (Accessory)
Bought this after researching many a tool. Although no expert this was great, solid build and did the job in seconds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfectly, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Modular Crimping Tool (Accessory)
I was a bit dubious as to the quality of this given the price, but I've made up a few cables and it has done a perfect job on every one. I do tend to squeeze very hard when crimping the cables but isn't that the idea?

No doubt a £50 ratchet one from a known brand name would somehow make life easier, but for me this was exactly what I needed at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Modular Crimping Tool (Accessory)
Quality product, hard to mis-use unless you are a moron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tool for Data cable, 11 May 2013
This review is from: Konig Modular Crimping Tool (Accessory)
This tool works perfectly for Cat 6 Data cable, requires a bit of practice on behalf of the user to make good connections, but this is natural as it is a fiddly job. Once you are up to speed this tool won't let you down, and I found the blade on the handle to be very useful for trimming the cable ends to same length before inserting into connector. This tool also works for other connectors as listed, which I'd imagine work as well but I can't verify this as I haven't tried it with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it is supposed to do, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Modular Crimping Tool (Accessory)
Item arrived in a couple of days. Seems simple and easy to use. It does what it is supposed to do so great for a DIY guy doing a home network.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars came on time and what i wanted, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Modular Crimping Tool (Accessory)
they are the same as the once that i lost when i move address ten years ago and they are in a box that i have in my workshop and i have over 100 diffrent boxes in my workshop and none are labled
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Konig Modular Crimping Tool
£7.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews