Customer Reviews


225 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy...
The space to carry items in it as a nappy replacement bag is limited. Works ok though and quite happily accommodates a large 3 year old
Published 10 months ago by Paul Cookson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Too small for my very average sized 16month old.
Published 4 months ago by Cra


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy..., 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Munchkin Travel Booster Seat (Baby Product)
The space to carry items in it as a nappy replacement bag is limited. Works ok though and quite happily accommodates a large 3 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Munchkin Travel Booster Seat, 26 April 2011
By 
S. Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Munchkin Travel Booster Seat (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I thought this was a really good idea. It appears at first to be a small changing bag and I really liked the modern outside colour. It is really lightweight (although if you pack like me it ends up being heavy!) and has a space in the middle to store items such as nappies, bottles etc. It is easy to carry with either the handle or the shoulder strap and this will be really handy for going to restaurants or friends who don't have high chairs. The booster seat is easy to set up and pack away and even fit our big dining room chair. The booster is designed to be used with a chair with a back support and once the chair is pushed into the table it is quite sturdy (the sides seem really flimsy as they are only fabric but once the chair is pushed into the table they seem okay). The legs/feet appear quite strong and once set up they lock in place, they also include non slip tractions. The inside seat fabric is wipeable and again a nice modern design. I really like this booster seat and think it is such a good idea to use what would be wasted space in the middle for storage. I would definitely recommend this seat to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Munchkin Travel Booster Seat (Baby Product)
As commented before, this seat has an issue with the front strap. My chubby 2 years old is strapped by his two legs rather than by his waist. But knowing that, it is a perfect chair to use at home, and to take out to restaurants and trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Munchkin Travel Booster Seat (Baby Product)
Our 2 year old will not use s high chair but can't reach most tables. She can carry this herself and will therefore use it. Storage space is handy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Munchkin Travel Booster Seat (Baby Product)
Great product!
My 22 month old loves sitting at the table now that he can see and it has made dinner times a whole lot easier. I can also take it with me if I go out for lunch, dinner etc. Would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Munchkin travel booster seat, 12 Jan. 2015
By 
Peter Williams (Long Eaton, Nottingham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Munchkin Travel Booster Seat (Baby Product)
These boosters are excellent! Bought 2 of these for our twins and both are lasting well. Good tough fabric that wipes clean easily. Comes with three robust integral fixing straps which are fully adjustable and will fit any dining room chair ensuring the seats cannot move or slide around. Comes with three point lap strap to keep active toddlers in place. Easy to fit, easy to remove and light enough to be carried around. I can happily recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Munchkin Travel Booster Seat (Baby Product)
Too small for my very average sized 16month old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little booster seat, 26 April 2011
By 
Mellow Yellow (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Munchkin Travel Booster Seat (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a lovely, brightly coloured, compact booster seat that is ideal for people on the go.

This actually looks like a bag with a compartment for all kinds of things like wipes, nappies etc. It unfolds into a sturdy seat which can hold a child upto 22.7kg in weight. Despite its small size and flimsy looks, it is actually extremely robust. The seat itself is height adjustable and it has very strong straps along with a tough frame.

The manufacturers reccommend that this is suitable for children over 12 months and weigh no more than 22.7kg as previously mentioned. The product itself weighes just under 1.4kg so even if you load it up with bottles, nappies etc it is still light enough to throw over your shoulder for when you visit family, friends or go out for a meal.

This is a great buy and it will no doubt be a hit for cash strapped mums. My best friends daughter thinks this is the bee's knee's!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive Booster Seat would recommend, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Munchkin Travel Booster Seat (Baby Product)
This booster seat has been used by my 2 Granchildren at my home regularly and hopefully the next two children will get the benefit of it too. I wondered when I got it if it would stand the test of time, but it has, no tears, no frayed straps etc. and has done the job well. The sides are a bit light weight, but then it's not a high chair, my Grandchildren would have been about two when starting to use it. Neither have fallen out or have been able released the buckle on the harness. It gets wiped down every time used and a thorough cleaning probably on a weekly basis, it cleans up well. I have never used the little storage space under the seat. The straps that secure the seat to the dining chair do not mark the oak wood or the leather padded seat of the dining chair. Have used this chair at restaurants etc. sometimes their booster seats and high chairs are not the cleanest. Good value at £16.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Regret buying this!! Would NOT recommend, 3 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Munchkin Travel Booster Seat (Baby Product)
Bought this seat when we were moving house until our proper high hair arrived from storage. Regret it. Our daughter was 11 months at that time and was in now way secure in it. We had to push the chair right up to the table so that she was in contact with it so as to not lean forward an inch (or even a cm) and risk toppling out. The straps around the crotchet are just not high enough for it to be safe. She would lean slightly to one side or the other and it would slide across the seat despite being strapped in correctly and it being on a standard size dining chair. Would not recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Munchkin Travel Booster Seat
£18.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews