Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars .
I remember this series first time round, and the dvd has enabled me to enjoy this series once again. It hasn't aged, and is as entertaining as before, good characterisation, acting and casting.
Although the scene is a ladies retirement home, it is the acting and the material that allows the series to become memorable.
For me it was a must have - and I wasn't...
Published on 11 July 2012 by B J

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing
Boutht this DVD as i rembered watching it in the seventies but couldn`t remember it if you know what i mean. Found Pat Coombes very irratating, Peggy Mount is quite funny but all in all wouldn`t really have bought this so i now know why i had forgotten it.
Published on 29 April 2012 by lynne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ., 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
I remember this series first time round, and the dvd has enabled me to enjoy this series once again. It hasn't aged, and is as entertaining as before, good characterisation, acting and casting.
Although the scene is a ladies retirement home, it is the acting and the material that allows the series to become memorable.
For me it was a must have - and I wasn't disappointed -just kept laughing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle humour, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
It is twee, yes, but it was meant to be. A gentle comedy and the acting was great. Modern 'actors' take note.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars your only young twice, 6 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD]I bought this dvd because my wife wanted it as she watched it years ago on television and said it was funny. 1 wasn't convinced as id never even heard of it. Then i watched it "THIS IS FUNNY".It about these old women in a residential home Peggy mount makes the program and is absolutely brilliant she has got to be one of Britain's funniest women ever. CLASSIC COMEDY well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must buy, 30 Nov 2012
By 
Frank Harper (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
a superb series and a must for all old tv series collecters these tv series are a joy to watch and peggy mount and pat coombs at their best i recomend buying the complete set of all four series and also george and the dragon also staring peggy mount you wont be dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very funny, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
get all of them,brilliant comedy worth every penny,never stopped laughing,superb comedy.makes you feel good and happy,laughter is a good feeling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
super
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you're only young twice - series 1, 18 Jun 2014
By 
D. J. Cook "dvd king" (bognor regis england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
a superb dvd like this deserves a 5 star rating.

anyone that has seen waiting for god, should, love this series and the other three as well.

i would recommend this to anybody that enjoys classic sitcoms of the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review of old style comedies, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
I loved watching youre only young twice as i loved watching it as a child and found peggy mount a very funny lady with her husky voice pat coombes was a very good actress and they worked well together but i feel the tv series should have gone on for longer and their should be more comedies like that made today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Your Only Young Twice., 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Great, great, great! Love Peggy Mount and Pat Combes together. Old fashioned feel but lots of fun and genuine. Glad these old classics can be bought so easily and cheaply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Sep 2014
By 
T. C. Sexton "S.Tree" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Very happy to see the old classic comedy again glad I brought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You're Only Young Twice: The Complete First Series [DVD]
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews