Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Posture Correction
If you suffer with lower back problems, herniated L4/L5 or just bad posture (the cause of both in many cases), this support is perfect. Really well made and adjustable for every sitting situation and an easy to remove, washable cover. I use it everywhere from car to office, dining room, garden chairs and even on the beach. If you use it in conjunction with Robin...
Published on 1 April 2012 by pauline smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me.
Had high hopes for this after reading other reviews but it just seemed to put more pressure on my lower back (the part where it aches) and caused it to ache even more. Sent it back. God knows how people sit comfortably using the even bigger ones!!
Published 15 months ago by Noel Brennan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Posture Correction, 1 April 2012
By 
pauline smith (Guilliers, France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original McKenzie Lumbar Super Roll (Personal Care)
If you suffer with lower back problems, herniated L4/L5 or just bad posture (the cause of both in many cases), this support is perfect. Really well made and adjustable for every sitting situation and an easy to remove, washable cover. I use it everywhere from car to office, dining room, garden chairs and even on the beach. If you use it in conjunction with Robin Mackenzie's exercise method, my experience is that it will feel like a miracle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works well for me, 16 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Original McKenzie Lumbar Super Roll (Personal Care)
I bought this on recommendation from my chiropractor. Glad to say my driving is more comfortable now although i have deeper problems to solve with my back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lumbar roll, 22 July 2011
By 
Jillian Reeves "Jill" (Benfleet Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original McKenzie Lumbar Super Roll (Personal Care)
Great for bad backs, bought this for a neighbour because I have had one for years and it is an absolute lifesaver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great back support, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original McKenzie Lumbar Super Roll (Personal Care)
Bought as a present I have had a few of these for years. They are particularly good for the car. They give gentle support to the lower back without forcing you into an exaggerated position. They really help you to maintain a good posture while driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helps with maintaining a good posture., 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original McKenzie Lumbar Super Roll (Personal Care)
It was rather uncomfortable for the first couple of weeks but once my back got used to it the Super Roll has helped maintain better posture and as a result my back has been much better. I take it everywhere I go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars McKenzie Lumber Super Roll, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original McKenzie Lumbar Super Roll (Personal Care)
This lumber Roll is a must for anyone who has a bad back, you can use it either sitting in the car or in a easy chair at home, it supports your back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lady from Gloucestershire, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs A C Piercy (Antioch, California, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original McKenzie Lumbar Super Roll (Personal Care)
Worked very well in car and on dining chair whilst working on my laptop. Back much better now. Have followed exercises in book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sitting Comfortly, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original McKenzie Lumbar Super Roll (Personal Care)
I recently had a broken bone in my back repaired, the lumbar roll is ideal for supporting my back whilst seated. It's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original McKenzie Lumbar Super Roll (Personal Care)
My husband has suffered lower back pain in the car for years - used this on a long drive to France and it worked miracles! Obviously everyone's back issues are different so can't guarantee it would work for everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I've found it's best use has been for the car, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Original McKenzie Lumbar Super Roll (Personal Care)
Well made product which came quickly. Haven't used as much as I thought I would, On the couch, dining room at computer etc mostly because forget to carry it around and doesn't stay in the correct position as well on an upright dining room Type chair. I've found it's best use has been for the car. Don't have to remember it, I just leave it there, it's really easy to position just fits in behind your middle back and stays. Even though I don't use around the house I drive some where at least every day and I think anything done daily soon adds up. You know your sitting in the right position when it's in and your back as it straight away feels better. I bought the super roll on hind sight I might of been better off with a roll which wasn't so big. I'm 5 foot 6 and a 11 plus stone. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Original McKenzie Lumbar Super Roll
13.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews