Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wine by the litre
After a trip to Rome I just had to get one of these as they were used everywhere.
Looks good on the table, and holds a lot of wine!
Published on 15 Aug 2011 by NeilG88

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars glass a bit thick
My mistake should have ordered the smaller one doesn't look very nice on the table but it is brilliant for pimms and cold squash is a bit thick glass but at that price cant complain that much well packed and arrived within 4 days
Published 15 months ago by Linda Edmunds


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wine by the litre, 15 Aug 2011
This review is from: New 1 litre/1.8 pint glass carafe - Pressed glass.
After a trip to Rome I just had to get one of these as they were used everywhere.
Looks good on the table, and holds a lot of wine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars glass a bit thick, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 1 litre/1.8 pint glass carafe - Pressed glass.
My mistake should have ordered the smaller one doesn't look very nice on the table but it is brilliant for pimms and cold squash is a bit thick glass but at that price cant complain that much well packed and arrived within 4 days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 1 litre/1.8 pint glass carafe - Pressed glass.
Strong, large, holds liquids,could pour a bit better with a spout. It will last you a long time.

There isn't much else to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars greek taverna, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 1 litre/1.8 pint glass carafe - Pressed glass.
just what we wanted fab wish it was full of Australian red ? reminds us of hols in Greece perfect for a great meal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality, low price., 21 May 2012
By 
Miss T (UK, Central) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 1 litre/1.8 pint glass carafe - Pressed glass.
This is avery good quality carafe, and the lowest price i have found on the internet. I was even a bit dubious as to if it would be durable and good quality enough- i'm not disappointed. Solid, thick glass, and i'm sure this will last me for years- permitting there are no tipsy accidents of course. Brilliant carafe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, simple design - just what I was looking for., 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: New 1 litre/1.8 pint glass carafe - Pressed glass.
Great price, simple design - just what I was looking for, for dinner parties. The pressed glass looks good and I would highly recommend this carafe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 17 July 2011
By 
Gary White "gwhitegeog" (Fulham, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 1 litre/1.8 pint glass carafe - Pressed glass.
This is made from moulded rather than crystal glass but it is very stylish and well made for something so cheap. I have seen the same carafe - in half or in litre versions in some classy London restaurants. A great container for wine, juice or water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 1 litre/1.8 pint glass carafe - Pressed glass.
Good for the price. A bit heavy. Good for home use. If u want something nice looking for a party or gift then go for a bit expensive ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 1 litre/1.8 pint glass carafe - Pressed glass.
Good quality and excellent value.
This is perfect as a simple no frills carafe, great for decanting red wine or as a water vessel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 1 litre/1.8 pint glass carafe - Pressed glass.
I bought this along with 6 Duralex Picardie Tumblers (http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B003SFX6PK/ref=oh_details_o02_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1) and I love both items for serving wine, whether we're sat inside or out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews